@thedamus, Top Shelf Dude

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Have you every meet a Top Shelf Dude. You know someone that stood out from the rest. Kinda like that top shelf liquor.

Screenshot_20180207-180110.jpg

Well let me introduce you to a Top Shelf Dude.

2018-02-07-11-51-10.jpg

The one and only @thedamus aka blackbeard aka the pirate, aka extraordinary father, and kick ass steemian, and most of all a FRIEND!

2018-02-07-11-54-35.jpg

Now let me tell you a little about the history behind @thedamus and @raybrockman. Well to start we are both passionate silver stackers, both been on steemit for a little over 6 months. Now about 6 weeks ago I called on @thedamus for a favor, needed some help with a crypto, (he is the fucking crypto king) and like a Top Shelf Dude he was there, with no questions asked. Anyways to shorten this story, he did an investment for me, I picked it and he funded it. Boy did it pay off for both of us. Now what you gotta keep in mind is this, it didn't cost me anything, no out of pocket expense on my end and we both walked away with much heavier pockets then we had before.

So @raybrockman felt like I need to send him a little thank you gift, you can check it out at the link below.

https://steemit.com/stackitus/@thedamus/game-on-you-gorgeous-motherfucker

Fast forward to today, and this bad ass MOFO answer back and when I say answered back, he pulled some top shelf shit and sent me a surprise in the mail.

20180207_171125.jpg

Ok it wasn't no big surprise that it came from @pit-bullion, I told you he was a Top Shelf Dude.

2018-02-07-11-59-42.jpg

Na, that's not it, but I can assure you his stack is just big as the old Scallywag

20180207_171226.jpg

Ah yeah, dropping the Jolly Rogers on your ass, man I tell you @thedamus this is truly a Top Shelf piece my friend, fucking awesome.

20180207_171234.jpg

Boom motherfuckers, 15 beautiful oz's that comes with some wicked pour lines.

Now this next picture is straight from the red light district. Doing it @thedamus style.

20180207_203443.jpg

@thedamus, dude I am totally speechless, words can not even explain how I feel about this gift. This has been a hell of a ride that I will remember forever, your are an all around awesome dude that I am proud to call a FRIEND. But it's game on! I will answer back.

if you ain't follow @thedamus then go, go now hit that fucking follow button, it'll be the best thing you ever do.

@raybrockman,,,,,,,speechless..........

Proud supporter of #steemsilvergold

DQmZr15ypNrceRJ7qxzHY3zkz9GkDYoGvgNhieh79HT8ZDu.png

follow me @raybrockman

giphy (11).gif

Sort:  

Hit me back? DUDE! lemme’ come up for air... this was only a teaser — still tryin’ to get the magic and the funding right!

But hey, seriously, thank you for your most kind words! It is true that i endeavour to be all the things you speak of, with the right people, but it just seems kinda overboard ya’know?

Thanks Ray Brockman, You are a mountain among men! And i’m damn proud to call you friend even though we haven’t met...yet

I’ve got a good feeling about this...

Maybe sometime soon...say when the dealers begin to assemble. We may find ourselves, two mad stackers and crackers, talking ounces and laughing at years.

Cheers buddy! This could’a only gone to you
🤘😁

Thanks bud, that jolly Rogers is cool as shit. I mean what a surprise,😎👊 you are a hell of a dude. Thanks again buddy.

😁😜🤪

Just for posterity’s sake i must mention that @heymar and RS played a big part in the funding of this gift:
@heymar $200 cad
RS $100cad
@thedamus — the remainder

Hence this being just a tease —-> @thedamus works on his own time but thar be more loot being assembled with the rising of the tide.

He likes his rum and his whiskey more, he plundered the west coast of its silver...He was known as the hairy one... they called him Captain fat beard

Now that’s got me chuckling! “Fatbeard!”

O my sides!

@raybrockman You are a fine gent sir! Thank you again and glad you enjoyed! :)

So cool of you to pay-it-forward on this one @heymar!

Fuck, u guys are so cute lol Both top shelf individuals in my books 😎

Dude, you are right there with us on that top shelf. Appreciate the support bud.

There is yet crazier shit going to occur...

Yo GA, hit me up in pm, i should have a mailing addy for you...you know...just in case 😳😜😁🤣🤪

Culture isn't accidental; its deliberate.
Stackers will continue to arrive in droves; and Its terrific they have you gents to look to for inspiration.
Start how you mean to continue
We're off to a cracking start
20180209_152717.jpg
My beautiful bars arrived just now, Ray.
Pleasure doing business with you, as always :)
#raybrockmandelivers

Such an amazing place here man, to be cultivating those kinds of strong friendships and trust between each other. Can't wait till be all get a chance to hang out one day.

Soon my friend. Thanks for all that you do.😎👊

@thedamus and @raybrockman and many more are rockstars in the SSG community! I feel so fortunate to connect with this group.

LOVE that coin BTW!

Thanks kp, glad you are a part of ssg.

oh hot damn... Silver like that... Makes a man want to do things. Thats some good shit, Ray! @thedamus doesn't half ass stuff thats for sure!

No half ass at all, that thing is heavy and bad ass.

Friends are worth more than gold sometimes 😀 You both are some Damn fine gentlemen that I like to call friends as well 👍

Thanks brother, it's weird, never meet someone but you feel like you now them so well, that's what steemit does. 😎👊

That's how us mafia guys were. But we since all have met up and partied our ass off lol

Release the hounds!!!

@raybrockman I had to give that Bad Ass Jolly Roger a Full @stokjockey UP Vote...........................

Upvote and resteem Ray. Keep it up! Thanks, and keep on motivating us. Now we again have proof that the system is badly broken, it's FUCKED!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57889.17
ETH 3155.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42