T. G. I. P. S. F. Another one in the bookssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago (edited)

THANK GOD IT'S PAWN SHOP FRIDAY

First let me tell you, this budget that my better half put me on last week, well this SHIT ain't working. I mean if the United States Of America can get away with not staying on budget then so can @raybrockman, I think.

Well those that follow me know that I have a part time job. I own my on lawn care business, and today two customers paid in cash 🤔😉. Now normally everyone just mails me a check at the end of the month so this was a treat.

This morning I left after my wife did and I noticed that their was a note on the table with a $100.00 bill beside it. The note read Have a great day dear, here is the $100.00 for your silver shopping, remember our budget.
I said to myself, how could I forget, you've only talked about it everyday. So I picked up the $100.00 and left.

I WILLfinish this story at the end of the post, just remember that I told you I had 2 cash customers today, while cutting grass.

IT'S FRIDAY, PAWN SHOP HERE I COME

Well today someone must have need some cash because the pawn shop inventory was great. Today I felt like I commented a crime, I mean they where loaded and ready to sell today.

Ist up 2010 American Silver Eagle Proof with COA and box. $$22.95 USD

20170922_152748.jpg

20170922_152810.jpg

20170922_152820.jpg

20170922_155416.jpg

Not a bad grab, box is really nice and a COA, diffently worth more that $22.95 USD.

Before I go to the second item, ARE THERE ANY GOLD BUGS IN THE HOUSE?

2nd pickup 2016 GOLD 1/10 oz kangaroo, wait for it.....$130.00 USD, thats at melt my friends, I had to pick this up.

20170922_153200.jpg

20170922_153230.jpg

Probably the best item👆👆 I have found at the pawn shop so far

3rd item 1987 Ameican Silver Eagle Proof with COA and box $22.95 USD

20170922_152850.jpg

20170922_152902.jpg

20170922_152924.jpg

20170922_155436.jpg had to get one more at that price.

So back to my story, so my wife left me the $100.00 and I had $100, from the customers that paid cash, so $200.00 total. Well I spent $176 for the 2, 1oz silver ASE and 1/10 oz gold kango. So I make it back to the house before she gets home, so I leave her a note right beside the note she left me. My note read, honey here is the change from the $100.00 you left me ($24.00) you can spend it.

here's the proof

God it's nice to come out on top🤣

Come on its Friday, show what cha got

SEE YOU NEXT WEEK

Follow me @raybrockman

giphy (11).gif

Come on... turn it blue.

1gxbq4.gif

Sort:  

Dude, total -- Moves like Jagger!

Hell, those ASE boxes are worth $20 -- what a score! For proofs too!!! (the damus shakes his head and swears fun-revenge on @raybrockman and @uglyboy)

😎👍

Also, thx for the ghost-vote on Polo/Steem story -- you da man! (Once decal arrives there is going to be a good-ol-fashion post storm ;)

Yeah , I think I am going back tomorrow to get a couple more. Thanks for stopping by dude. Appreciate the support

.22 at 60% -- think i'm liking my new sp action!!!

Just cleared 3k SP -- on my way to swimming with the dolphins ✨✨🤘😎✨✨

Very cool, its an awesome time to build some strength 💪💪💪

Dude! Silver eagle proofs for 23 bucks! That's crazy. I need to know where this pawn shop is and get there Thursday before you! : )

What's the potential resale value? (Maybe 4 times in 5 years? Or with the right collector...this can be 10x the purchase price?)

Silver eagle proofs are easily worth $50. I would be buying all the silver eagles I could for $23. All depends on the silver price for future value.

I know right, man If I could find a way around this budget, i would have bought them all... maybe nextweek. Thanks for dropping by @coolbowser

G'day. Fantastic pick ups.
I wouldn't want to be in your shoes when your "handbrake" works out what you've been up to!
When she finds out and if you survive, maybe you could do a post about it....from your hospital bed.......LMAO.

Its to late by then, already got the silver.. thanks for dropping by

You are a sly one, @raybrockman!

😉thanks buddy

Great P/U's as usual...
That Gold rd was a steal. Now Melt that Hag Down...lol

Very cool pick ups, but the proof boxes being a different size/shape would be cause for an irrational episode of an ocd induced occurrence.

Haha i hear you, thanks for dropping by @russellbury

That's some awesome pick ups. I've never thought of stopping into the pawnshop to look for items but it's seems you had some great success. I might have to start trying that when I'm to a "comfortable" point with Steem Power :)

This is the best thing I have read all day!! I absolutely love that 1/10 ounce gold kangaroo! You got a hell of a deal on those proofs in my opinion!

I thought so to, I needed to pick em all up. Thanks for stopping by Mr.Wilson.... can't wait for the steemit coin post to start.

I always stop by on Pawn Shop Fridays! We need to get an official countdown! I am guessing about 3 weeks out for them to be complete!

Great! Then like every other post on my feed will be on steemit coin, gonna cool..

Hopefully none of these coins fall into the river! Time to start brainstorming on the next coin!

2018's come out in DECEMBER! We will need to do a 2018 and a 2018.5

Nice score and you came out smelling like roses!

Yeah those ASE were a steal. Thanks buddy

Personally, I don't like to buy any special "collectors item" silver or gold - I like the bullion simply for the weight & what I can get it for at Spot Price, and what I'll be able to sell it for - at Spot Price.

However, that silver proof was actually a really good deal, I think. I might have broken from my usual, scroogy ways to have picked up that buy.

As far as the 1/10 oz. of gold goes... How much did you pay for that? I did the math and it seems you overpaid for that one. Did you really pay $152 for that, or something like that? Spot is nowhere near that price on Gold.

Upvoted.

I paid $130.00 usd for the gold tenth, spot is at $1298 usd. So that makes it at melt. Thanks for stopping by my friend.

Ok - was worried you overpaid but, I should have known better - it was you! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58000.61
ETH 3105.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42