You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Yuck! — It Never Should’a Come to This

Well 1st let me start off with this, untill about 10 days ago or so, I always thought Phil was a stand up guy. We have talked off and on through our grow up process on steemit. A while back, just about 6 to 8 months ago we decided to create a #steemsilvergold voting bot. Now I have openly admitted that we as a group did not have the right type of discussions involving the account known as @silvergoldbotty. Phil VOLUNTEERED to take on this project. I will stress again volunteered. When we got the vote bot up and running, funding was hard to get, most everyone in steemsilvergold did not have a lot of liquid steem to help fund the new account. There was a handful of us that did some heavy funding to get this group project off and running. I myself have given more than I would ever be able to get back on a ROI. This was never an issue for me, untill I found out that @silvergoldbotty was owned by Phil. Now I have always tried to make up all of my life's wrong doings by giving back. I have done several fund raisers to promote this account and have given away countless pieces of silver out of my own stack. All the time most people where wondering why I was doing this. Well it was simple, I was under the impression that this was a community owned bot, here to help the community grow as a group not as a one individual. Now we fast forward to current time and everything is in a shamble. The group including myself had a chat with Phil, at this time he made it clear to the group that the account known as @silvergoldbotty was HIS!. Now a lot of people feel that this is a payment for his services, I say bullshit to this, Phil was receiving 2 100% up vote for his services. One to his account and one to the account that he has now made clear was his. Now let's just put this 100%upvote into a dollar amount. $32.00 I believe is the highest I have seen, I may be wrong by a few dollars either way. So let's just roll this number down just a little for easy math. So a vote would have been worth roughly $24.00 after curation. So 12sbd and what ever steem was valued at the time. Remember he was getting 2 votes a day. So 24sbd a day. Now for the for the greater part of 2 months SBD was valued at over $8.00 so that turns into $192.00 a day to run the bot, to me that's a good damn deal. That's over $1,300. A week to run an account. Come on this was your payment, wasn't it enough. Did you have to go and be greedy and take the account as well. WTF Phil, you where just going to take everyone's 100% upvote and run. You had a chance to make this right. We gave you an opportunity to rectify this situation and after talking to yuo personally last night your decision stayed the same. I can no longer support you or any of your accounts. No the group did come to me and wanted to have you removed, I informed them that this would have to be a group vote and could not be made by one individual. But you know what Phil, I think you know what needs to happen, I don't even think a vote is necessary. Bank robbers don't keep robbing the same bank , they move on to the next one. So before I cast my vote I want to hear from you. I want to know how bad you want to be a part of this group and exactly what it means to you. You don't have to respond here, as I don't think you would anyways, but you are more the welcome to reach out to me in discord.

Sort:  

Thats longer than most of posts, lol

Well said Ray, I will add his removal from the group into tonight membership post.
Fool us once....and all that.

Ray you're a stand up guy. Pit and you are the reason I came here to give this a try and of course my Mafia bros. Everything I seen from you and SSG was about the community. I agree with some here that many are being too nice about it. Knowing what you and @thedamus put into it you have every right to be furious. I got love from you and damus when I started and not so much from others. I stand by you 100%

I am so proud to be a #steemsilvergold community member. I don’t think anybody can be successful on this platform without good support around you and a true community bot to help grow it into something that everybody wants to be a part of. Honestly,loyalty,friendship,and hard work are what I’m about. @raybrockman and @thedamas are two guys I will go to war with and stand by their side to fight. We need to get back to people actually caring about their fellow man as well as them selfs. Thank you for gentlemen for lighting the torches. Now let me grab my pitchfork and join the group! 👍🏼🍺🥓

2000px-Olive_branch_drawing.svg.png

Here is your olive branch. Is it too late? PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE have another think.

what do you mean by saying have another think? should he pretend to be stupid, shouldn't he use his mind and common sense?! @raybrockman's position and that of some others like @thedamus is absolutely understandable. and yet there's still an offer!

Not Ray... Phil!! Im not a nasty person and I've made my position clear on what he's done. He's been playing us all for fools. I really do just try and see the good in people. I spoke to Phil regularly and we got on great(well I think we did) , which is why it hurts even more that he's done this. Although I will never forget what's happened I'm still hoping one day I can forgive.

then forgive my misunderstanding, @welshstacker.
it was caused by your response to Ray. so we're good.

Don't worry about it. When writing things down there is always a chance it could be miss interpreted. As was exactly proven by Stax. 😉

you are a giver.. and no offense when people ask for donations for FREE upvoting service when you upvote it's kinda scammy. I knew this 3 months ago. I enjoy the tag #steemsilvergold as a community, but something was off about STAX.. I am part of make-a-whale and the model is perfect. Upvote daily, and you get an upvote daily.. and it cycles to each member to vote 100%. It's not perfect but it feels like I get something back. Perhaps make-a-whale will eventually take off and run, I know that I benefitted by feeding it. It is a working model, so it might work for years.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59120.07
ETH 2921.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79