Honey do list?

Well the 1st weekend I have had off in a long time, wasn't really what you would call OFF. I woke up to a Honey Do List that really was kinda crazy.

il_570xN.909783360_s1vz.jpg
Source

Here, I will let you try and figure out what this list was about. Check it out.⤵️

  • 2×10 at least 4 foot long
  • 1/2 pvc pipe with cap
  • epoxy
  • rotisserie motor
  • nerf football
  • rubbing alcohol
  • acetone
  • make up pads
  • popsicle sticks
  • can of white primer spray paint
  • 5 different colors of alcohol ink
  • heat gun

Now from the above list can anyone guess what she has planned? Cause I couldnt!.

So she sent me a video link explaining what I was to do with the 2×10, rotisserie motor, pvc pipe with cap. Which was kinda intresting in its on way. I wont share the link cause I am planning on including 2 videos in this post but here is a Picture.

Screenshot_20190127-151810_Gallery.jpg

Figured it out yet, Don't worry, I haven't either. But I am diffently intrested now. So she called me at lunch and asked me to take one of my Stainless steel tumblers and Paint it with the Primer, put the nerf football on the end of the pvc pipe and then slide the tumbler onto the football. I DIDN'T even question it.

Screenshot_20190127-152237_Gallery.jpg

So once that was done, I called her and she said just let it sit there until I get home. So here is a video once she got home and got busy with a DIY project.

Kind of intresting, right? Well once she was done with that, then the heat gun did its part of the project, so check out this next video.

Now once you let this thing heat up all you have to do is let it spin and spin and spin in fact it is still spinning right now. Although it is dry I have not turned it off. I was completly amazed this morning when I woke up and checked on the progress. Before I show you, I will go ahead and let you know that the next cup will be black, Silver and Gold, just maybe we will see an SSG cup. But check this shit out.

Screenshot_20190127-154501_Gallery.jpg

Screenshot_20190127-154445_Gallery.jpg

Now My wife has always been about details, so she even figured out a way to do the bottom of the cup.

Screenshot_20190127-154510_Gallery.jpg

Now she will do the final step tonight, which is covering the cup with epoxy to protect it and make it Dishwasher safe, it wont change the look of it all.

So if anyone is interested in having a one of a kind custom Stainless steel Tumbler, just let me know.

Well weekend project is complete and today will be a @raybrockman day.

Thanks for stopping by.

@raybrockman

Sort:  

That is way cool. I’d be very interested in a black, gold and silver one.👍 That’s a work of art. Congrats to Mrs. Brockman.

Cool, lets see how she does on the silver and gold ones. But yeah Inwas impressed as well. Thanks buddy

Looking forward to see what the SSG one will look like. Very creative indeed, it looks great.

Fun project! ...but i was thinking rotisserrie meats the whole way through 😜👍

Thats what I was hoping for as well

COOL!

That’s awesome!!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

This post is supported by $9.67 @tipU upvote funded by @silver-hammer :)
@tipU voting service guide | For investors.

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got an awesome upgoat, thanks to @raybrockman
BuildTeam wishes everyone a bullish new Year!
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

WOW, that is awesome cool!!! Hehehe, she sent you the link... organized gals do that, hehehe! It is so pretty...that tumbler will sure quickly be a conversation piece wherever you take it! Grast job, @raybrockman! You are a guy with many talents!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94