TIME TO GIVE ME A BREAK...

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago (edited)

COIN MAN says...

I discovered #steemsilvergold 7 or 8 months ago...

Yes... I'm one of you...

I never really thought of myself as a Stacker, but more of a Collector...

I like Steem, and I think it's a good idea to stack Silver and Gold...

I realize my Pocket Change Theory seems insane to most...

It's ok...

I actually expect people to laugh at it...

We "ALL" know our Common Coinage had "ALL" of its Gold and Silver removed...

Now, we're even removing the Copper...

What's next...???

Will we be removing the Zinc..???

I keep telling people I personally feel like we've being Robbed by those Paper Debt Notes...

The Banksters are "allowing" us to use them, as a Medium of Exchange...

For a Fee of course...

The thought of the Banksters using it as a World Reserve Currency, disturbs me a little...

I feel we as a Country should be the ones Benefiting the most, from its use...

What disturbs me a lot, is the fact that we're being charged for its use...

Our Coinage has no Gold or Silver these days, but don't forget; the Paper Debt Notes don't have any Gold or Silver threads "woven" into them either...

My P.C. Theory is not about the content of the metal we use to make our Coinage...

Federal Reserve Notes are not about the Paper the Banksters use to make their Debt Notes...

All I'm trying to do is to open your eyes to a possible Crash and Burn of "their" Monetary System...

Everyone talks about the Dollar crashing...

It's not "our" Dollar that's Crashing...

It's the Banksters Dollars that are about to Crash and Burn...

Few people know that we have a Back-Up Plan that's written in our U.S. Constitution as seen in Article 1, Section 8...

Congress has the Power to Coin Money and regulate the Value thereof...

It's right there in our U.S. Constitution, for all to see...

No one is talking about it...

I'm sure most Financial Guru's are afraid of being called Crazy...

When the Federal Reserve Notes crash and burn, what else besides our U.S. Coinage will come to our Rescue...???

Do you really think, Silver and Gold will come Flying in, to Save us from the Collapse...???
![](
Who will have Gold or Silver, after the Collapse of the Federal Reserve Notes...???

How many of you have over-looked the Power of Physical U.S. Coinage...???

COIN MAN by @pocketechange ...A penny may cost a dollar...

My theory says our U.S. Coinage will be Reset with a 100 Fold increase in Buying Power...

The Paper Dollars, won't lose any more value than they already have...

Feel free to continue spending them out of Circulation...

If you have a better Theory, to save us from the Financial Collapse, please share it with me...

I'm open to other possibilities...

Do you think it might be a good time to stock up on some Physical U.S. Coinage...???

Photo's by @pocketechange

Sort:  

Of course, no one has a fool proof theory to save us from an inevitable dollar colllapse. No one in the Government or the Federal Reserve has a plan or a desire to fix things. It is designed to fail.

If and when the dollar collapses, it will be a catastrophic event. It is set as the world's reserve currency, it is the medium of exchange for oil in most countries, it is recognized worldwide and in many cases, preferred, to the local currency in shops and markets.

When the US dollar has failed and its value is at zero. The trust is gone. Foreign countries will refuse it. All trade will be frozen. All countries will stop buying treasuries and the bond market and stock market will close. The Federal Government will be insolvent, because it can't sell debt to pay debt.

Hyperinflation will be rampant. Gas will be ridiculously high, but most likely not even found. Looting will happen in all cities, large or small, because ATMs, grocery stores, and McDonald's are closed. Social security checks will stop, instant food shortages, no medicines or ANY needed supplies flowing at ALL, because there is no way to pay for raw product to manufacture and no end user or retail outlet to buy. No gas to move the trucks. I can't stock my store because my credit card doesn't work and the bank is closed for weeks or months. I can't pay my bills or make payroll. All my employees are home.

In this very likely scenario...why would I accept $.50 in dimes for something that I was willing to part with....say a dozen eggs that would feed a person for a week if need be. Why especially, would I consider giving you $50.00 worth of food instead for them?

If the Federal Government can't keep the dollar afloat, albeit at only a percentage of its worth due to debt and inflation, WHO will convince the country and the rest of the world that 100 pennies is alive and well? China would like to know too, since the US would have now defaulted on all promissory notes for the treasuries that they purchased every month for years and years, to keep their markets up. The debt alone on those notes will/has outpaced all available US coinage ever minted. But even China won't take payment in quarters, because they can't spend them anywhere.

I am having a hard time wrapping my head around #1 Who is going to dictate the value of the coins (because no one will listen to either Congress or the Federal Reserve in this scenerio). And #2 if there is some way that everyone now trusts US coinage...why would anyone give up hard assets, or necessary supplies for something that is linked to a failed system? The debt doesn't disappear, the US still owes it....and they will be stopping over for some collateral. Land, businesses, natural resources.

Please don't quote me the Constitution at this point. We have already broken that long ago. The Congress does have the power to coin money...and they gave that power to the US Mint. They also have the Power to Regulate supply and the value of the dollar...which they freely gave to the Not Federal, Federal Reserve. A for-profit company made up of ex-banking cartel members. Congress doesn't regulate the money or it's value, they are now told what the policy will be by the Federal Reserve and they sit there and listen. We are way past anyone in our Congress or Senate regulating the value of our dollar or setting fiscal policy! Congress has tried for years to audit the Fed and are told to piss off, and they do. The Constitution calls for the ONLY money to be Gold, Silver, and Copper coins. It's pretty clear on that, but it's often overlooked in your posts. We have zero of all three coins in circulation, and as of today, Congress, The US Mint, and the Federal Reserve are just fine with that setup. You can't expect the group of thieves who bypassed many of the safeguards that were woven into the Constitution to suddenly say, ok we will follow it now. To them it is an outdated piece of paper in a museum. They had already circumvented all the parts that they disliked.

My goal isn't to tear apart your theory, and certainly not make you mad. But it is missing a key ingredient. WHO initiates the use of common coins? In the scenario above, dollar bills and $20s and $100s will be everywhere, they didn't disappear. It's just that no one will take them.

I see a much brighter future than you...lol... I don't even know where to begin... The United State will not default on its debt... The Value of the Debt will remain the same... No one is going to lose Buying Power... The Reset of our U.S. Coinage will happen so fast, you won't be able to run to the bank to cash in your paper or digital blips for the same amount of Coinage you're able to pick up today... The Reset will be like Flipping a Switch and will start with an Emergency Executive Order from the POTUS... I agree with you that many terrible things will happen without the Emergency Executive Order taking place... If Gasoline at the Pumps was 3 Dollars per gallon before the Reset, you'll still be able to get it for the same 3 Dollars, using Federal Reserve Notes, or if by chance you have Physical U.S. Coinage, you'll be able to Purchase a gallon of Gasoline for 3 CENTS per gallon... If you have 3,000 Dollars in Federal Reserve Notes Dollars sitting in the Bank, it will become 30 Dollars worth of U.S. Coinage over night... If you were earning 30 dollars per hour before the Reset of our U.S. Coinage, your wage will be reset to 30 CENTS per hour... Everything will reach Fair Market Value using the Reset Value of our U.S. Coinage... If another Country is holding onto Billions of U.S. Treasury's, that will also be Reset, without any loss in Value... I know it all seems impossible at first thought, but we will end up with a New Trade Dollar that will be created to replace the World Reserve Currency as we now know it... It will be a very smooth transition... So, instead of something costing One Hundred Dollars, it will end up costing One Hundred Cents... Prosperity is heading our way, and it will indeed Make America Great Again... U.S. Coinage is our only hope... Thanks for going into detail about what you think is heading our way... Remember this... Gold and Silver will be bought and sold with U.S. Coinage, just like it's now bought and sold with Paper Debt Notes... The dollar bills along with the $20's and $100's will still be Spendable, or Redeemed ... Once spend or redeemed, they will be turned back over to the Federal Reserve as Payment of Debt... In other words, you redeem a paper dollar for a penny... The penny has the same buying power as the dollar you just turned in... Once turned in, a dollars worth of debt will be paid... So, a ONE CENT Coin will pay off a Federal Reserve Dollars worth of debt... That's where I get my "A Penny may cost a Dollar"... And I'm not angry with what you say... Most people right now, would agree with what you just wrote... Most people would laugh at my Theory... I've been at this for a very long time and as far fetched as it may be to others, it is very sound to me... By the way... The Dollar is almost at a Zero Value now... I hear it has lost anywhere from 96% to 98% of its Purchasing Power... I personally think it has already lost 99% of its Buying Power... So there's not much more to lose... We're not going to see a Financial Disaster over the last one or two percent... It's loss in Purchasing Power does give us "Just Cause" to Reset our U.S. Coinage...

So the President will declare this. Even though it contradicts the Constitution that only Congress has this authority? Through an Executive Order.

Why would he do this? What is the benefit to the U.S., its debt, or the average person that has $10 or less in common coins. I understand your dollar to penny ratio theory completely, but why would the President endorse this plan to save the world's economy that is in crisis? What is the benefit, how does it solve the current world banking problem?

Hello China, we owe you trillions, so our plan is to give you 1% of the payment instead in a literal boat full of pennies. You're going to have a hard time spending them anywhere, but they are yours.

And then the obvious hard sell, I know that you used to have $85,000 in your bank account...but you now own $850 in coins. We will ship them to the bank when we have time, there is a slightly long line.

I love your replies... And I have perfectly sensible answers to all your concerns... I'll try to start at the top and work my way down...

When the Federal Reserve Notes, "Crash and Burn," our POTUS will Sign an EMERGENCY Executive Order to RESET our U.S. Coinage, for a very simple reason... We as a People need to be able to Transact and do Business... We can't just sit still and have no BACK UP PLAN... Congress will (at a later date) Pass A Bill making the Reset of our U.S. Coinage Official, which shall be signed into Law by our POTUS...

The Average Person holding Ten Dollars in Physical U.S. Coinage along with its 100 Fold increase in Purchasing Power, will be "like" having a 1,000 dollar BONUS... That will be a pretty nice way to enter the Reset... What that average person has in Cash or Digital Blips in the Banking System will not lose any of it's Purchasing Power... It will just be Reset to our U.S. Coinage... One Hundred in Cash or Digital Dollars will be Reset and Backed by a One Dollar U.S. Coin, with no loss in Purchasing Power... Yes, the Numbers will change, but the Power will remain...

The President (as he tells it) is working for us... I heard him say it... What we as a Nation and other Countries around the World are beginning to find out is that every bit of the World Reserve Currency is on loan... Guess who's paying interest on that loan...??? Why wouldn't the President of the United States, RESET the Worlds Reserve Currency, in order to save our own Monetary System...???

I have a great feeling that our POTUS will save Our Coinage and Redeem the Paper... Once Redeemed, the Paper will be RETURNED to the Federal Reserve, as payment towards our National Debt... Any Extra owed in interest will be paid using either U.S. Coinage or our New Trade Dollar, which will be in both Paper and Digital Form... The Reset will be very Smooth...

Now for solving the World Banking Problem... As we're all beginning to find out, we do have a Private Banking Problem... They sure don't want US looking into their BOOKS... I say... "They made their Bed, now let them Sleep in it"... In my opinion, they've been Robbing us Blind for far too long... If saving Our Monetary System saves the Worlds Monetary System as other Countries follow suit, then so be it... I say, "Let Freedom Reign"... What was the name of that Movie with Mel Gibson...??? People of the World need to be Set Free, once and for all...

As far as China is concerned, I see no problems at all... They will not lose any Value after the Reset... The Value will be Reset, but the Purchasing Power will remain... Think of it as a 100 to 1, Reverse Split... The 1 will have the same value as the 100 once had... There will be no losers as a result of the Reset... Oh, and If China prefers Paper or Digital Trade Dollars, backed by U.S. Coinage, that's no big deal... We won't have to send them a Boat Full of Pennies...lol...

The 85,000 in the Bank is easily Reset to 850 Dollars in U.S. Coinage "backed" Digital Blips... If you need Physical U.S. Coinage, you can pick that up at the Bank, any time you choose... If you need to write a check to pay a Bill, you can continue doing that as well... Your Bills will also be Reset, so I see no problem there either...

Any Mortgage, Loan or Credit Card Debt will be Reset, so don't think you'll be walking away Scott Free from your Debts... That's why I tell people it would be a good idea to be holding 100 Dollars in Physical U.S. Coinage for every Ten Thousand Dollars they are currently in Debt for... I figure it's a Cheap Debt Insurance Policy...

I see a "WIN WIN" situation here, if my P.C. Theory becomes a Reality... If by chance you feel this message should be Resteemed, I wish you or someone else will do it... I always have this feeling that my P.C. Theory needs to be viewed by more people... I consider it Good News... Thanks again for Commenting...

Thank you for explaining your theory. I can appreciate all of the hard work you've put into your posts and explaining it to others.
As emergency money, the framework is already there and it could be declared to be worth 100x face value, I suppose.
I'm pretty sure that the day will come when the current system will have to be scrapped and some sort of reset done.

I do a little bank roll searching for silver and occasionally pennies. If I need the cash, I take them back to the bank. If I don't I just save them away.
I'm guessing that I probably have around $500 give or take in rolls and copper pennies and a bank bag of the first state quarters. I'll keep these stored away, just in case.
Of course if there was an event such as this, I have my metal detector ATM and know the locations of a whole lot of zinc pennies that I don't bother to dig now lol.
Have a good day @pocketechange. I want to do some coin roll searching now

I'm glad to know you're well fixed in Physical U.S. Coinage...

COIN MAN by @pocketechange ...A penny may cost a dollar...

Hello,
I hope your theory comes true; it would benefit the people who need it the most: the American middle class!

For the last 10 years I have worried about the "crisis " that jbcoin was describing above. I feared anarchy and the loss of law if we suffered an economic collapse.

I continue to have hope that the current, debt based paradigm can be changed, or "flipped" to create a wealth for everyone.

We do have a sitting President now that is on the side of the people.

I see Prosperity heading our way... Our Country is on the Verge of Re-setting the Value of our U.S. Coinage, along with re-setting our Fundamental Freedoms... We are heading into very Bright and Promising Future...

I actually really support your theory even tho it is a bit coiny.
coins unlike paper wont just wither away as fast as bank notes and have at least some real world value thru the metals they are of, even tho they are not as rare as gold or silver.
i also dont belive in fiat money and thats why i shift all my savings in different assets like crypto and gold,maybe theyy save us from the breakdown, but if every thing goes down crypto will also fall.
but i dont have a better theory how to save us from that, i just hope in crypto.

As much as I like some of the Crypot's, I don't think it will be the Crypto's that save us... Most people have a little Coinage laying around their houses and cars they'll be able to use in a pinch, but how many people have Crypto's, Gold or Silver...??? Naturally, Gold, Silver and possibly Crypto's will be very nice to have on the "Other-Side" of the Collapse, but it will be Physical U.S. Coinage, acting like a Bridge, to get us there...

COIN MAN by @pocketechange

So I went to.thevbank and started to stack change today I mean I always had a small container but never more then 100 or so but now I purchased 10 rolls of penny through quarter and I plan to do this as often as possible because there really is no downside

That's very wise to have the smaller denominations ready for the Reset... These days, I just pocket my change and buy rolls of One Dollar Coins at the Bank... I do have a certain amount of rolls of other denominations... I like Nickels a lot, but I hold onto all my Pocket Change...

COIN MAN by @pocketechange ...A penny may cost a dollar...

Which dollars the ikes or the others

I have over a thousand Ike dollars, but they'll have the same buying power as the smaller one dollar coins... I like the smaller ones much better... After the Reset, I'll be looking at them the same way I now look at a Hundred Dollar Bill...

Great post my good man. I 💯% agree with you. I see that every time they talk about a crash all they really are talking about is there debt based system being worthless. Keep up the great post.

Thanks... You always up-lift my Spirit...

silver, ramen, spam, lead and guns!
:D

Don't forget Physical U.S. Coinage... lol...

COIN MAN by @pocketechange ...A penny may cost a dollar...

oh and weed.
:D

OK... But when all that runs out, you're still going to need a Medium of Exchange...

well if my weed, spam, ramen, silver and guns/bulets run out i wont have anything to trade so i couldnt get that medimum for exchange, unless im working for it and if thats the case i want to be paid out in the above mentioned forms of currency.
:D

Just wondering what you get paid in now...

all kinds if stuff......
i get paid in the way of
smiles,
Love,
the feeling of accomplishment,
cryptos,
silver,
gold,
ummm i could go on but yeah.
I do sometimes have to change my currency over to the fiat someone wants but that is what happens when you move from place to place.
Money isnt always the payment expected as payment.
Hell sometimes just helping a friend and knowing you did what you could is payment enough.
IMO at least.

I'm a little curious how you report your earnings to the IRS...lol...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.95
ETH 2389.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34