MELT VALUE verses FACE VALUE...

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

I've been STACKING longer than most of you have been ALIVE...

I've been watching the Prices of Gold and Silver "fluctuate" for years and years...

I've watched and listened to anyone who had something to say about Gold and Silver...

I went to Banks looking for Silver...

I found Silver Coins laying on the Ground...

I always figured that "some day" they would be worth a lot of money...

Well, that "some day" seems to be getting closer and closer...

They say Gold is a good Store of Value...

A couple thousand years ago, a person could buy a new suit of clothing for an ounce of Gold...

What I learned from that One Ounce of Gold, is that I can still buy a new suit of clothing with it...

That ounce of Gold just waited and waited and waited for someone to buy that new suit of clothing...

I suppose people finally got tired of it just sitting there doing nothing...

I admit, it is a good feeling, knowing that it's there waiting for you to need "some day"...

Anyway, as you can see, it's very hard to make a Profit, from just sitting on a Pile of Gold...

I can see Storing it, if you don't have anything better to do with it...

Silver's a different Story...

There's a very good chance, Silver may become very profitable, and worth holding onto in any form...

I have a special liking for 90% Silver U.S. Coinage, along with U.S. Silver Bullion Coins...

Talk about being under-valued...

Yes, sometimes a person can make a Profit, but most of the time, the PM's are just a Store of Value and Wealth...

Many people are very concerned about the "Melt Value" of Coins...

Yet, no one ever seems to worry about the "Burn Value" of Paper Currencies...

My question is this...

Would you prefer an Ounce of Melted Gold, or a One Ounce, U.S. Gold Coin with a Face Value of One Hundred Dollar...???

@pocketechange

Sort:  

You think you only reach a handful, I think your circle is wider than you think, keep up the good work, make it fun and interesting, great content.

I'm glad you read my replies, because some of my best writings are contained there... Everyone seems to bring out the best in what I have to say... I've also had a lot of practice defending my Theory...lol... It's all good...

I would take the coin, I think it would be easy to sell if you need the fiat!

As per my Theory, the person turning in the Hundred Dollar, U.S. Gold Coin during the Redemption Period would receive 10,000 Federal Reserve Note Dollars or a Hundred Dollars in U.S. Coinage... The person with the Melted Gold, would receive about 1,200 Federal Reserve Note Dollars or 12 Dollars in U.S. Coinage...

Bust out that tourch?

Always enjoy your thoughtz dear pockets - I too have been stacking for SIX long yrs - seen it all man (sold most of it back at a 50%+ loss.). US Eagles failed me, Canadian Maples failed me . . .I think you'd enjoy my recent post as I have identified the single greatest performer of stackable 'dollar' denomination metals . . .
https://steemit.com/money/@lanceman/silver-tanking-now-usd14-95-oz-buy-buy-buy

I took a peek... I'm very impressed with your Franklin Half Dollar Collection...

Thank you Good Sir - keep Up tha good work informing tha masses!

Masses...??? I'm lucky to reach a handful of people...

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85