My Christmas Stack! Getting into the Christmas Spirits (actually, mostly Beer)

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago

Stack Cover.jpg

G'day and Happy New Year to All!

Well, I finally managed to get all my collection of Silver and Gold out of storage and into the one place at the same time.

The first thing I noticed is that some of the Cast Bars need a good clean after being stashed away for so long.

Anyway, I had a great time checking it all out again and re-bonding with the ones I haven't seen for some time.
There is nothing better than knowing you have a rock solid asset that will appreciate with time and be there to protect you in times of uncertainty and hardship.

So then I decided to try and make a Christmas Tree out of them all - not a very good effort - I'm no artist but you'll get the idea. (anyway, it looked good to me after a few beers)

Check it out:

Stack 1.jpg

Stack 2.jpg

Stack 2a.jpg

Stack 3.jpg

Stack 4.jpg

Stack 5.jpg

Stack 6.jpg

Stack 7.jpg

Stack 8.jpg

Stack 9.jpg

To top it all off - here's a picture of the Trifle my wife, Louise made for the day!
It doesn't get much better than that!!
Trifle.jpg

So, another year goes past and my Stack is now back in Cold Storage until next time I can make an excuse to get it all together again.
I did keep a couple of the Steem coins and the American Silver Eagle I got from @goldkey out so I've got something to play with. You can't just lock everything away!

I hope you all have a Happy and Safe New Year and may 2018 be a prosperous one for all of us!

Plumey Steemit Logo.png

Minnow GIF.gif

Sort:  

The Koala at the top is fantastic. The whole stack is looking great. And the wife's Trifle looks equally delicious. I see there are Great Times in the plumey household.

Thanks Mate, I still love that Silver Eagle!!

Nice Christmas tree dude! Those gold bars are sweet!

Yep, I actually like the cast ones better. Maybe it's the raw look compared to the minted ones.

That's a nice stack plumey! The 50g minted gold bars are such a visual treat!

Yeah and the premium on the price is a factor but somehow I like the cast ones more?

Do you like hand poured gold bars?

Would be cool!
I also have a few nuggets.

Lovely display mate. What fun. I like the silver dragons in particular.. it's my wife's birth year.

Do you store the stack separately, as in over different locations?

Great job, and to Louise for the treat!

Thanks Mate, I had a bit of fun.

Yeah, I keep the expensive stuff at a local valuable storage facility (it's actually quite cheap because it doesn't take up much room).
The rest is spread about to keep it all secure (I hope I don't get alzheimer's in the near future - Lol)

The Trifle was awesome!

That is the risk isn't it... forgetting all of the clever hiding places! Still worth doing. Great job!

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46