How would you like to add this to your Stack?????? New Perth Mint Coin.

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago

Jewelled Phoenix Coin.jpg

I told the Missus I wanted to re-mortgage the house and buy a Special Coin.

She never said "No" but I noticed there was a suitcase packed with my stuff next to the front door when I got home??

Apparently there's only 8 of them Minted - I hope I don't miss out?

Here's the details and check out the video at the end!

One can only Dream!!!!!

THE JEWELLED PHOENIX
Rare. Timeless. Magnificent.
LIMITED EDITION OF 8 | PRICED AT AUD188,000 EACH

The Perth Mint is proud to present The Jewelled Phoenix – an exquisitely handcrafted fusion of rare treasures from two Australian icons – The Perth Mint and Argyle Pink Diamonds.

The result of meticulous craftsmanship, The Jewelled Phoenix is a masterful work of art produced from more than 10oz of pure gold.

The mystical Chinese phoenix, rich in ancient symbolism, has been delicately recreated in rose gold and elegantly handset with 89 beyond rare Argyle pink diamonds, which have been especially selected for their colour intensity.

With its intricate plumage designed in three-dimensional relief, the phoenix appears to be landing on the fabled paulownia tree, which has three of its flowers handset with pink diamonds.

Only eight of these coveted collectables will ever be released worldwide.

This special edition, priced at AUD188,000 each, is on display in-store at The Perth Mint Shop until sold out.

For more details - Go Here

Sort:  

I will get one. I will just put it on the Visa card. 55 days interest free. :)

Make sure your passport is up to date and you've got enough credit on the Visa for an airfare as well - you're going to need to do a runner at some stage!!!

I remember them having that Baobab with pink diamond. Those are for the happy few I guess.

The happy few = 8 if they sell them all - obviously targeting the Asian market.
Actually, I reckon we're the happy few because we don't have to worry about all that high level stuff!

Shes a beauty but I'd rather have 8900 ounces of silver!! :-)

Trust you to bloody break it down to the exact ounces of silver!!
But you're right, much more liquid and easy to deal with.
I guess the rich arses that can afford it don't need to worry about that.

This post has received gratitude of 1.52 % from @appreciator thanks to: @plumey.

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

good post thanks for.sharing...

If you like it so much... you should upvote the post?

only 188,000 ..... I'll buy 2 ..... not ... or should I say can't .... LOL:):):)

It is pretty sweet, I didn't know about it and that knowledge is free :):):)
so Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63220.55
ETH 2560.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80