You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quick discussion about the COA numbers on the STEEM Rounds and potentially making them "claimable"

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago

It's been on my mind the whole time. Like I said I still don't understand it, but it sounds cutting edge and I loved you analogy, now we just need to spread the word!

Sort:  

Let's do this thing.

I'm composing a post to find a coder willing to build a sidechain like @biophil's pockets (5K SP delegation for a month as payment).
We'll forget the different states from my original concept (claimed, unclaimed, stolen), and just have each coin owned by the steemian to whom it's currently assigned.
The coder will assign all 1500 coins to one of us, who will then assign them on to their owners by following his instructions.

  • If he assigns them to you, you can contact each of your 92 customers via email and ask them if they'd like to have their coins assigned to their name in the steem blockchain.
    Those of your customers who don't understand the concept may find this unnerving, and feel that even if they decline, that it somehow reduces their anonymity.
    It also means a few hours of emails and data entry at your end.

  • If he assigns them to me, I'll post in the steemsilvergold tag, letting steemians know that they have an opportunity to claim the digital versions of their coins, but necessarily requiring that they demonstrate ownership by posting photos or video showing certificates and edges. This would be inconvenient for those who want to do so, but would remove you from the process entirely.

I'd prefer to have them all start with you, but I don't mind taking it on myself if you'd rather not.
Give it some thought and let me know, and I'll compose my post (looking for a coder) accordingly.
Exciting times :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60460.59
ETH 2624.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55