My Entry into the "Lets See How Well You Stack Up" Silver Contest @tbnfl4sun

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago

Hello fellow steemers!

So @tbnfl4sun over at #steemsilvergold is having a contest to see how well people can stack up their silver in creative ways, its not about the amount of silver you have its just about how you use it and having fun. so here is my creation.

his name is Hage

IMG_20170810_151146.jpg

Hage the silver man is constructed from about a kilo of fine 999 silver with a few silver dollars thrown in and a Roman silver Denarius of Emperor Hadrian that i found metal detecting.
When i started building him i was thinking of @goldenarms but i dont have any gold coins (yet), soon to be remedied thanks to @britcoin! if your not following these guys then go have a look, its mainly thanks to them that im here writing this post.

Luckily Hage didnt fall over at all and my capsules are still scuff free! i found the Denarius last year in a field near a crossing point of a small stream, and its easily my best and most precious coin. I never expected to find something this old in the mud!

This is another stack o'silver where i was shining a coloured light on for dramatic effect. Its really good fun getting physical with your stack you should give it a try

IMG_20170810_150409.jpg

I needed the lego brick to stop the £20 coin rolling off the top as i live in a wonky house and it kept rolling away, so i challenge everyone to get building and have some fun, theres still about 24 hours left to get in!

Thanks for checking out my post, feel free to follow and all that, please resteem if you can as im still a newbey :)

Sort:  

Great! What a neat Denarius to find! A+++

thanks jb, when i found it, it was so dirty i thought it was a button. then i washed it and the silver started shining through the mud and my heart started beating faster! i doubt ill ever find an older coin i think its from before 122 AD.

Super work and backstory! Thanks for the mention 👊😎

i thought if i tagged you it might get me at least 1 upvote from someone in the big league but its ok i dont mind. i remember you sayin your voting power was knackered or something :) it was actually @vegansilverstack who told me about steemit, maybe he'll show me some love

Omg no I meant to send u some sbd's and forgot when I got out. I am low on the v power. My bad man they're coming now!

Thanks bud you da man G, how do you see how much voting power you got, sorry i should just look it up but i keep forgetting and right now im too lazy :)

Hage the silver man is so cool, it makes me want to run out and get a metal detector!

you should definately, mine paid for itself in the first 2 weeks! its really exciting you never know if youve got a beer can of a big silver coin. Theres tons of treasure out there to be found! :)

I found a Roman trident, apparently the Roman gods have this and so do the statues.🔱

Damn. That Denarius is so awesome I might start metal detecting to find one too 😉

You really should definately! such a great hobby exercise for your body, mind, and soul. my favourite part is trying to identify all the strange objects and doing research, you learn so much about history by getting hands on. And eventually if you look hard enough you WILL find treasure! thanks for looking abuzarkalam

Very cool stacks man, I can't believe you found that metal detecting. Where do you live to find coins like that. I'm no rural northern Ontario. O only even find trash and a few modern coins.

thanks bud im in England, this is the only one ive found, before this my oldest silver coin was 1863 shilling so this one from 122 AD will be hard for me to beat! my advice is look for the deepest signals even if they sound bad, any chance i could get a resteem? thanks for looking bud :)

This is really cool! You guys have set the bar really high, I don't think I can come close to the creations that I have seen!

just play with it and see what happens! my top tip is make sure the table is level, you need to start with a solid foundation :) thanks for checking it out bud

great stack, great stacking. resteemed in terms of the steemsilvergold resteeming experiment: https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@hgmsilvergold/growing-steemsilvergold-steemit-s-gold-and-silver-community-resteeming-each-other

thanks buddy, i havnt even got 100 followers yet but there going up steadily ive only been on here for a few weeks. So am i a member now :)

What a fun entry! I love the golden arms inspiration haha well done!

thanks bud im already thinking about the next round :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45