7 Day Black & White Challenge: Day 3 "The Twin Towers Of Monetary Stability" & A Small Challenge For Those Who Know Their Coins...

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago (edited)

I've added a name to today's photo in order to push focus on the wonderful #steemsilvergold community here on Steemit. Although the rules state that there's not meant to be any description (I'd be writing pages otherwise!) I thought a name would suffice and perhaps this one is intriguing enough for people to explore a little more.

"The Twin Towers Of Monetary Stability"

2018-01-06 07.53.14.jpg

To the keen observer, there's something a little different about the 2013 Kookaburra coins pictured. Can you tell me what it is?

I've never done one of these black and whit challenges before. It's been an experience for me in terms of filtering out all of the noise of life and thinking of 7 simple photographs that sum up the major parts of what I'm about. No easy task! I was nominated by @beulinator who's just getting started on Steemit. Why not show your support?

On my third day I nominate the amazing @raybrockman who is a selfless supporter of precious metals and the #steemsilvergold community on steemit. He hosted a competition that I won last year and sent me a Steem silver round which I am grateful for. In the vein of my picture today, I think he'd be a great nominee and would have many interesting pieces of metal to photograph as a starting point.

These are the rules to be taken into account:

• Seven black and white images that represent an aspect of your life.

• Present one image every day for seven days.

• No people.

• No explanation.

• Nominate someone every day, but anyone can join the fun.

• Use the tag - #sevendaybnwchallenge - as one of your five tags.

Sort:  

Nice pics. Great camerawork!

Silver is silver. As long as it assesses as .9999 I do not care what it looks like, numismatic value, or how much someone would pay for it. That said nothing gives me more joy than sharing with a community, that thinks like I do. There is no such thing as too much. Thank you for sharing in so mamy ways. Be safe, be well.

Thanks @windrockswater. Just keep stacking! Keeping it simple and stacking the investment grade metal is a great approach.

The other years did not have the snake on them.

Very close mate! The insert is referred to as a privy. Many of the years were minted with these in addition to the standard design. What's more, there are multiple different privy designs per year and per denomination making them somewhat collectible.

The 1/10 0z silver kangaroo for 2013 came with a Chinese privy for example. The 1 oz also came with an F15 privy. There's quite a comprehensive list published by the Perth Mint here.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #smartphonephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Sunday.

You have earned 5.15 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.03
Server time: 23:28:18
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 15.30/100.00
Total Photos: 3
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Gayet başarılı bir çalışma .. 👏👏😝😊👍

image

teşekkür ederim!

nolnocluap!! Thank you, your Post.

My pleasure @iamgun

I guess if you do not hold it you do not own it . Best saving account ever!

Nice post by @nolnocluap
I like contest, 7 daybnwColorchallenge but not much is upvote ! how to do a lot of upvote?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76