10 Ounces of Hand-Poured & Proud .999 Silver - and then some! Thank you PitBullion!

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Hello Friends, Stackers, Steemians, Enthusiasts and the Afflicted! Welcome!

My stacking (read: Precious Metals enthusiast) began with an innate affinity towards all things rare, precious, and shiny. From a very young age I've been attracted to these things, even the gems. The trouble is, if you don't have a friend or relative in "the business" and its 20+ years ago, and your parents are struggling to make ends meet, no one around you has any inclination to satisfy that curiosity and yearning (what we now call beginner's Stackitus).

Fast-forward to the present day.

I now have my own family and blessed to have a steady job, and this thing we all take for granted called the internet. So naturally, when the situation was right, I looked to the information superhighway (how is that for a dated term? ha!) for help. Things went well and they continue to go well. As you can tell from my previous posts, I've acquired much of my stash from various online dealers and have learned a fair amount. Then, about 8 or 9 months ago I found the fine folks of #steemsilvergold and I've been drinking from the firehouse every day, coming back thirsty for more! It wasn't until I met this group that I was made aware of actual Silver-pourers, or better put, Silver Artisans. I'm certain these people have all sorts of talents, but for purposes of the SSG group, we really cherish them for what they can do with the Ag - let's not kid ourselves 😉. So, I found myself buying metals from various online outfits while sitting open-mouthed 😵 looking at other group members' posted pictures of one-of-a-kind pours from community artisans. It was just a matter of time before I made my move... Last week, my order from none other than PitBullion arrived! WoooHooo!

Here is my 10-ounce Kit-Kat bar. This thing has as much character as the artist himself!

0429180942c - Copy.jpg

As mentioned, no two bars are alike and that dent there is my favorite part! I've been touching this thing so much, if it weren't already a stiff rod, it'd have been one by now! 😜

0429180942b - Copy.jpg

Everyone loves the pour lines and I'm no exception!

0429180943a - Copy.jpg
0429180943 - Copy.jpg

Mr. PB is a pleasure to work with and I feel good knowing I am doing my small part to support a small business owner who works his ass off! I was so thrilled with what I was ordering that I also took advantage of his offer for a limited-run Steem Hex bar/coin. I received #31! YAY!

0429180941_HDR - Copy.jpg

It's a little guy, but he's special!

0429180941 - Copy.jpg
0429180942a - Copy.jpg
0429180941a - Copy.jpg
0429180942 - Copy.jpg

Here is everything together:

0429180943a_HDR - Copy.jpg
It may take some time before I understand the "official" story about how this man came up with the name of PitBullion for his business, but I suspect it has a lot to do with the characteristics of the Pitbull breed of dogs. Sure, they can be fierce and scary, but as a former Master (I hate that term) of one, I know they can be the hardest-working, most loyal, smartest dogs you'll ever own with the right people around them, love, and proper training. As far as I can tell, that explains a lot. PitBullion is a true friend to our community, much as my boy was a true friend to me for 13 years.

I still have people today that ask me about him and credit our special relationship as the basis for them deciding to add a dog to their life.

Here he is in his prime, about 3 yrs old. (shit, now I'm sad):

HPIM1322_B - Copy.JPG

If you haven't already done so, GET YOU SOME PitBullion! 11 more Troys added! Earlier Posts this week you may still curate:

https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@nofiat/a-little-abundance-another-ounce-from-silvershield

https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@nofiat/five-ounces-of-f-k-you-another-silver-shield-special-issue-the-ag47

https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@nofiat/beautiful-10-ounce-silver-bar-with-special-significance-friends-skills-and-wealth

GoldfuciusBTCnobox_SSG.jpg
DQmW5Vt83KGnqRbK76H1exomqThuozGvjuJv5oDSzWnBL1W.png

Sort:  

Our guys look pretty similar. Mine was with me for 13 or 14 years too. Man I miss him so much it hurts. But he had his time and now its Freds turn to keep me company. Haha! Gottal love the "Dent of Authenticity" thanks for the post and the order my man

FB_IMG_1521748205731.jpg

Stud! Pleasure is mine pal!

@nofiat I am Sure that when Michael @pit-bullion sees the Picture of the Dog in your Post it will bring a Tear to his Eye. Michael Loved his Rocky and your Pit was the same Color as Rocky. You did the #MetalsMafia Proud with this Posting............ @piratesunday

I had no idea! They leave a mark on you, and this one was truly special! Climbed trees, swam, I'd practically have conversations with him - no need for "commands". ...and as tough as he was, panicked during thunder storms and let smaller dogs walk all over him! Gentle giant. My biggest regret is not breeding him to keep his line going. Because of the bad wrap this breed gets, it attracts the wrong element sometimes and it gets harder to find them Not-crazy with a good disposition. Just like people, nt all are great but many have tremendous potential! Thank you @stokjockey!

Very awesome. I've just gotten a taste of it and hand poured silver is a whole new world to me, and I feel like I've been missing out my entire silber stacking life! You got some great ones there, nicely done!

I'm sorry you lost your canine friend, I'lts harder than some people know. I feel for you!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Those are both great pickups, man! Great additions to any collection. Sorry about your dog. He looks like he was running to bite a robber. Ha ha.

Fantastic silver gems! Mike from PB is killing it

excellent..and wait 'til you see the value in about 12 months..thanks for your support..see my latest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56554.08
ETH 2343.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41