Beautiful 10 Ounce Silver Bar with Special Significance - Friends, Skills, and Wealth!

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Hey, Hey, Hey Stackers!

Are you tired of the SilverShield stuff yet?

Good, because I'm not! As much as I love my Troy rounds, I'm really digging the weight of the 10 ouncers. When I saw this design from SilverShield available in this weight, it was a must-buy for me. This is their "Jesus clears the temple" bar and I really enjoy all the detail on it. It was quite the bonus to see a different style emblem on the reverse though!

0429180945 - Copy.jpg

What WAS NOT a bonus at all was the extra blemish 😱 though. I'm of the understanding this does not affect value, but if anyone knows a way to fix that, please let me know! In any case, I do appreciate the focus on the things that truly matter in life - good friends and skills. If you have those things, you truly do have wealth. I am often reminded of a quote by Patrick Meagher (I don't know his works but I wanted to credit the quote): "Some people are so poor, all they have is money". In this regard I am truly blessed and I'll bet many of you are as well!

Here is the face of the bar, in all it's glory:

0429180945a_HDR - Copy.jpg

I really like this bar! If you enjoy the SilverShield designs, I'm on a bit of a bender right now! Here are my previous posts:

https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@nofiat/a-little-abundance-another-ounce-from-silvershield
https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@nofiat/five-ounces-of-f-k-you-another-silver-shield-special-issue-the-ag47

Thanks for taking a look and thanks in advance for all the comments and engagement. God Bless!

GoldfuciusBTCnobox_SSG.jpg
DQmW5Vt83KGnqRbK76H1exomqThuozGvjuJv5oDSzWnBL1W.png

Sort:  

Hey, that is a really cool bar! It looks like they have some good stuff. I hadn't really heard of them, so thanks for bringing them to my attention. I have mostly been collecting coins that I can get at the LCS since I don't have to pay shipping, but I'm going to need to branch out eventually and something like that would be a good addition. I'm going to need more funds to jump to the 10oz bars, but that's going to be a milestone step for me.

Thanks, glad you liked it! You'll get there soon enough!

Sweet bar, if that spot bothers you. I think that bar would look really cool antiqued. I just watch a youtube video that did a 4 horses of the apocalypse.

That's a really good idea, though I don't think I can bring myself to tamper with the bar too much. Thanks a ton!

This is another fantastic bar from Silver Shield. Another bar on my wish list.

How much are 10oz bars? Somewhere around $200?

That's a really impressive piece.

Looks like a milk spot to me. You use one of those white architect erasers. It must be clean, no marks on it from use of any kind. You lightly rub it on the spot. It will come off.

Thanks so much Silverd510! I learn so much from this community thanks to people like you. Can't thank you enough!

Anytime my friend. That’s what a community is for. We all share our knowledge.👍

Beautiful bar! Follow @silverd510 advice and the milk spot will disappear.

Reply to my last blog post everytime you make a blog post and I will upvote and resteem it for free to my 36,000+ followers. @a-0-0

You have received a free upvote ! Sign up to get more! Its always free!

http://steem.link/freeboost

Wow great post

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63286.07
ETH 2472.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66