New Silver Mold

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago (edited)

Received this in the mail today, gonna pour some tomorrow.

This nifty graphite silver mold measures 2"X2".

The gear part measures 1.5" around. I am guessing it will be 1.5-2.5 ounces finished.

The thing i think is nice about it is a leather lace could be tied through the center and it coukd be worn as a pendant.

Some other fun stuff could be done as well.
A number or letter could be put on each tooth around the gear. It will have 2 sides so 7 letters (numbers, symbols ) per side.

Lets see....how many letters do my friends names have?

1, 2, 3 ,4......

I thnk this could be a great pour for that special someone or a great gift for oneself.

Hope to have some great pictures of shiny silver gears tomorrow to feast your eyes on.

20190613_142648.jpg


Oh you are still here. Heres a little fluff....

20190613_180221.jpg

Spinach, Feta,Croissant snack.

Sort:  

Thank you naltedtirt! You've just received an upvote of 18% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

i think u will a nice silver pouring out of this mold. Did you made that croissant?

I will make a silver pour.

The croissant was from a local coffee shop but I can make it. It would be fairly easy.

Do you want to make something like this? I have done lots of catering and have chef experience.

don't you need an oven for that? i look up before on how to do it tried once long long ago but fail :( make the dough than layer it with butter and fold fold but but but....it dint turn out right :(

All this Pouring of Silver, makes me wonder what you're using for Silver...

I ask, because the Price of Poured Silver will fall lower than the normal Melt Value of a U.S. Bullion Coin...

So, everything you pour should be so nice, that no one would ever think of turning it in for lower than Melt Value...

Yes... I like the Design and your Vision on what can be Stamped on the Outsides...

June 13, 2019...

I am using bullion coins and bars .999 pure.
I would never melt a gift but have no problem buying a minted coin and making it into something.

I feel you're much better off, melting Rounds than Coinage...

Very cool looking mold.... I can't wait to see what it looks like in silver!!!

Have you ever designed your own mold?

Posted using Partiko Android

I am learning to carve some. What would you like made?

carving graphite?!?!?!? seriously - what can you not do?!?!?! i'm amazed at how you have such an appetite for life and you dive right in!

hmmmmm carved.... yes - for sure i want something carved....

let's see.

well - how detailed do you think they can be????

If a laser or CNC machine is used very detailed. If a dremmel tool is used less. I am new yo carving.
If i try to carve a monkee it may end uo looking like a manatee. But what do i have to lose?

Nope... Don't want a Monkee.
Well.i do.

But later hehehe

The one from your carving... Hmmmm

Wemme fink.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79