2.2 Ounce Welsh Dragon Free Pour

IMG_3989.JPG

Poured this today. 2.2 ounces Welshie.

The picture does not do it justice.

The back has nice ripples where the silver cooled. The front has a good bit of detail.

I have learned a couple of tricks lately that allow the Silver to finish with more shine and more smoothly.

I tried to pour this Welsh Dragon as one ounce and the mold said: "What are talking about". This is too big of a mold for just an ounce.

2.2 is a little on the heavy side to be most symmetrical. Notice the little triangle shaped edge where my thumb is.

It does, however, make a good place to hold it and gives an extra .2 of an ounce.

A 2-ounce pour would take the lip off. Personally, I like it with a little extra weight.

Please feel free to leave your opinion in the comment below of which way you like best.

Thanks much.

IMG_3990.JPG

IMG_3992.JPG

IMG_3991.JPG

@ssg
@thealliance

Sort:  

Nice work brother. Very cool piece.👍

Thank you my friend. I am refining my technique.

Just noticed your comment here....thanks so much
I think it's a keeper.

O...O...O...Did I hear anyone say DRAGON? 😍😍 OMG
You are killing me.. Lol
That is such badass pour and I love The dragon and shiny and silver and heavyness... Ohhh... Did I just get Light headed? 😂😂😂 Hahahaha

Sorry.. Couldn't help myself there my friend.
Amazing piece and beautiful dragon. Thank you for sharing. 🤗🌸😎👍 Stack on... Or pour on... Lol

You da B O M B Sara!!!

You know it 😉👍 BOOOOM!!!
😂😂Hahaha

Posted using Partiko Android

Guess you liked that one ey? 😜👍 Lol

👁️ One ey? Lol

You said "i guess you like the one eye?"

Not sure what that meant

Or did yoi say "ey" as in hey?

Looks great! The little lip looks like it works out works out perfectly for holding it. I'd say keep it.

Posted using Partiko Android

I like the lip. Thanks for your input. Good to see ya.

Wow..dragon! can befriend your steem monster dragon

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol. I havent been playing much lately. Have you played any Vangie?

I like it @naltedirt! Poured pieces are some of the best to look at.

This one is the shiniest I have made. Have been tweeking the pours and learning new things about consistency.

Thank you naltedtirt! You've just received an upvote of 30% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Slacker Stacker would love that piece! Puts me in the mind of the Monarch Precious Metals Egyptian series. Great work! Thanks for sharing!!

Posted using Partiko Android

For some reason the flash left a copper colored ridge on the left edges which is not there. The joy of silver photography

Still looks amazing!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you (sir?)

You got it buddy 🙂 your welcome!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Looks great, I love the poured stuff!

Posted using Partiko Android

This is a nice one. I will polish it up a little more before letting it go. Hopefully the recipient will love it.

Nice and pretty... so where are our Welsh members?

I am keeping my eyes open.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55