You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Silver of the Day #42

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

Can't mess with the Ford Tough. haha this is awesome. We had a 1967 Ford Truck. No power steering, it was a beast to drive. haha oh so get this, while looking further into my coins I found a silver one!! That I didn't show in my collection video. It isn't pure. it is .900 silver. It is a 1868 20 Centavos coin Spanish Coin, but from the Philippines. haha pretty cool. :)

Sort:  

It sounds like one of those awesome old trucks that just kept running no matter what you did to them. All you had to do was put gas in them, and change the oil every once in a while.

That's a cool coin! I just looked them up and it seems like it would be a fun one to own. Depending on the condition it could be worth at least $10, if not $20 or up!

Yeah it is a neat coin and I found out exactly what you found haha between 10 and 20 dollars. pretty neat! I just like that it is old. And since I lived in the Philippines for a couple years it is fun to have it.

There you go! And it's a nice memento of your time down there. Hopefully it brings back good memories.

Absolutely! :) I also found a 1 dollar bill, that looks like a US Dollar bill but it is Philippine currency. From the 1940s when the US was occupying. Very neat. So many cool things I forgot I had. haha

What the what?! That's a unique bill. I haven't seen one of them. How fun that you keep digging and keep finding treasures?! Keep opening those boxes! ha ha.

LOL that it is pretty cool. :) I think I found all my hidden treasures now. lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59605.87
ETH 2518.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44