Weird round.

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemit, today we have a round that I think is weird. On the front it looks like it has a lion on it. Also 1 Troy ounce fine silver 999. I do not know who makes this round or what year it is.
914A1E25-673F-4FAD-A3EC-193048B8817A.jpeg

On the reverse side and has a panda so This don’t make sense to me. What does the two have in common ? It’s got some nice toning starting but besides that I know anything about it. What’s your two cent about it? Should I melt it or keep it?
2768CCD0-AEDF-4BAA-9536-0A79C8DCD6CF.jpeg

Have a great day.

Sort:  

I am a panda collector but never seen this one. Will edit if I find more.https://www.apmex.com/product/32408/1-oz-silver-round-chinese-panda-bear

That’s the one. Thanks for the info and taking the time to look it up.

I like it. but I like the oddball rounds and bars. it reminds me of the Panda trade unit rounds. so maybe it's by the same mint...
https://www.apmex.com/product/58219/1-4-oz-silver-round-panda-trade-unit

Thanks for the time to find that link. 👍🏻

its odd enough to keep in my book IMO

I appreciate you looking that up for me. 👍🏻

No problem. I like looking up stuff like that. Learn a good deal about coins that way.

That is one weird silver round. It almost looks like someone used their child's grade school artwork as the design. That panda looks very odd to me.

I was thinking that too. 😂

Exactly for being so strange, it doesn't deserve the melting pot.Could it be a wolf instead of a lion?

Your right now that I look again at it. It still doesn’t make sense to me though. A wolf and a panda 🤔

Or could it be a monkey?🤔

The obverse will depict a Panda eating bamboo in a garden or two Pandas playing in a garden.
The reverse features a stylized cat looking through bamboo.

Weird, but uniquely nice! My first time to see such. What is weirder to me is the inconsistency of the design elements on the front and back of the round.

That is what I thought to. Come to find out from the cool dudes that looked it up that it’s a stylized cat looking through bamboo on one side and a panda on the other 🤔😂

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

giphy (51).gif
You just got splashed by @rewards-pool. For more information on delegating to the @rewards-pool click the following link.
https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@rewards-pool/introduction-to-rewards-pool
@rewards-pool where a small delegation can get you a big splash.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87