Putting on Weight - My First Ever Monument Metals Unboxing!

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago

Golden greetings and silver salutations! A couple of weeks ago I wrote a post about being able to pick up 15 rounds for UNDER spot. Well today, they arrived. I have some good and bad news. The good news is I received semi-premium rounds (from Silver Bullet Silver Shield, my first ones), but the bad news is that I received 15 of the exact same round.

Here they are:

warbird.jpg

SBSS.jpg

And the stack...

stack.jpg

It is cool that I received rounds from 2013 and that they aren't some generic round. I checked the Silver Bullet Silver Shield site and they claim a bit over 48K were produced.

So to recap, I absolutely would order from them again. It took a while, but I mailed in a check. I expect to wait when I send in a check. I also think you should check them out too (but you know the disclaimer, I am not a financial adviser and this is not investment advice, blah blah). First time customers can order 10 rounds at spot! Maybe you'll get something with that carries a bit of a premium like I did!

Have a great weekend! Until next time, keep stacking and supporting #SteemSilverGold, #SteemUSA, and #TheAlliance!

Alliance1.jpg

Steem USA Footer.png

Sort:  

You got a 1.89% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @mikeshuh!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

I like these rounds. Nice pick ups!

Thanks, KP!

i like he silver but kinda hate anycoin that has a political agenda behind it.
if its just art you like then nice but otherwise i would take a blank over some persons political agenda on a coin, just me though

I see where you are coming from on that. It also limits who you can sell it to. People aren't going to buy it if they don't like what is on it. That being said, they were slightly less than spot, so I can't really complain.

hell even spot is a great deal.
I would happily own them if they were the right price.

hell ill take butthole coins if they are under spot and pure silver.
xD
lol

that's a cool deal for a starter stack.

Rounds under spot are a good deal for every stack ☺

I know (and most others) that you didn't expect to get 15 of the same round. Luckily, they're not too bad looking.

I thought I might, just because so many others were doing the exact same order as I. I was hoping for some variety.

All the three times that I ordered something that they would choose which one they would send to me, I received all the same coins/rounds each time...At least your rounds are new and have a premium over what you paid for them.

I have actually done well with APMEX random year Kookaburras. They seem to give a good mixture of years, or I was lucky the few times I tried.

I so wish I would have caught that deal in time! The round is neat but 15 different ones surly would have been more fun.

I would have been happy if even half of them were different.

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Those are cool rounds, I grabbed a tube on pre sale when they were released.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79