New Brittania!

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

Golden greetings and silver salutations! There is a new Brittania which is currently on presale at many of the major dealers. This one is described as having an "Oriental Border". It definitely looks different from the standard Britannia:

New Brit.jpg

Source: Photo from JM Bullion Here

Compare that to the 20th Anniversary Brittania and you can see the design difference.

Britannia.jpg

Also, unlike the regular issue, the mintage is limited. They announced a mintage of 100,000, which is the same mintage as the 20th Anniversary. If it performs as well as its counterpart, I don't expect great things. The 20th Anniversary coin is still readily available. Plus, one thing I have learned about coins from the Royal Mint, they can spot! This 2014 mule coin of mine is a milky mess!

front brittania.jpg

I will probably pick one up, but I am in no hurry to do so. I'm certainly no expert, so I could be wrong on what I think of how this coin will perform. What are your thoughts, Steemit world?

Keep stacking and supporting #steemsilvergold and #thealliance!

Alliance1.jpg

Sort:  

I’d love a Britannia to add to my stack. Shame about the milk spots on your 2017

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

An’ another one goes on the list!

It looks pretty good. I only have some proof Britannias from 2014. Best buy ever assuming they do not spot in the future...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07