I am not "Lion", I think I like the African Lion Series!

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago

Hey, @SteemSilverGold community! It's been a while! I was just looking at some shiny on this lazy Sunday evening. I came to a realization...I think I like the African Lion Series! I did not really know much about them and looking at it a bit more, I think I am going to keep collecting them. A bit about them (from AgAuNews.com and the coin descriptions on JMBullion.com):

  • The Series stared in 2015.
  • They have mintages of 50,000.
  • They feature a different African nation each year.
  • They are now minted by the Sunshine Mint.
  • The 2016 and 2017 issues are still in the low $20s. The 2015 issue commands a small premium.

So what do they look like?!? To the photos!

2015:

2105 lion front.jpg

2015 Lion Back.jpg

2016:

2016 Lion Front.jpg

2016 Lion Reverse.jpg

2017:

JMB Lion Front.jpg

JMB Lion Back.jpg

I don't own one...yet. These are JM Bullion stock photos.

Anyways, what do you think about this series? Do you collect it or do you think this series is a dud? As for me, I already have the 2015 and 2016 and now plan on picking up a 2017 coin.

Until next time, have a great evening, @SteemSilverGold community!

Alliance1.jpg

Sort:  

I didn’t know the republic of Congo did or have a silver coins, it’s my first to see one, thanks for sharing though

The country of origin switches every year, so this may be the only lion coin authorized by the Congo government (if these mints actually receive government approval).

There are some other recent Congo silver coins. Scottsdale recently minted some Silverback Gorilla coins which are pretty cool looking.

Cool coins. Didn't know they were from Sunshine mint, nice.

I didn't know that either before today. I read it in the description from JM Bullion.

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 42.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @mikeshuh
It consists of $10.45 vote and $0.46 curation
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @mikeshuh to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.49
ETH 2666.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45