Latest silver order

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

I actually received this in mid-December, but just haven't had a chance to post it up. Let's see what we've got.

Provident Machine Bearings? I don't remember ordering from them! <winkyface.emoji>

IMG_20171213_195618363~2.jpg

No, this package is the Provident Metals order I made during Black Friday week. This was my first order from Provident, and I'm happy to report that I am 100% satisfied.
IMG_20171213_200022579~2.jpg

Now, on to the shiny. Up to this point, I've largely been a weight stacker, picking up unusual pieces when I saw them, but never paying much over spot. This order represents my first foray into buying some rounds because it like the design, more than the price. First up, I ordered one of the Spiderman rounds. I'm a comics fan from way back, so I imagine I'll pick up this whole series.

IMG_20171213_200231009~2.jpg

I also picked up 2 of these Darth Vader rounds. I've also been a Star Wars fan for a long time, so I will also pick up all of this series. I opted for 2 Vaders instead of a Vader and a Stormtrooper because the Vader rounds seem to be sold out at a lot of places, and are getting hard to come by.

IMG_20171213_203421786~2.jpg

I also picked up the latest in the Horsemen series, The Black Horse of Famine. I haven't been collecting this series, but I quite liked the look of this one.
IMG_20171213_201805075~2.jpg

This last one is probably the one I'm most excited about. During Black Friday week, Provident was running different specials at spot. On the day I ordered, it was a 1oz silver round of their choosing. I added one just to get up to the free shipping threshold. So imagine my surprise when this was what I got. It's a Dogecoin round! I love this thing. In many ways Dogecoin was my introduction to cryptos, which I discovered shortly before I started buying silver, so this ounce of silver represents a perfect intersection of two of my interests.

IMG_20171213_202456360~2.jpg

IMG_20171213_202219553~2.jpg

Sort:  

I love theese coins. Will probably buy some of them too in the future^^. Where in the world do they have their registered office, or from what place do they ship?

Looks like they're based in Dallas, TX in the US. They have a good reputation and I can say my experience was positive. providentmetals.com

I'm going to have to get a few of the Vader coins for my collection...er I mean my kids, yeah my kids collection.

Dude, those are some sweet coins. To the moon! cracked me up. Love it!

Great P/U's... Love the Horseman Series!!! Happy New Year...:)

Very nice! That doge coin is great, I've never seen one before! Cheers Methus!

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61233.41
ETH 2934.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56