150 Followers! - Giveaway For The Smallest Fish

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

US_150.png

I've just recently hit a milestone; 150 followers, and I am grateful for each one. So if you're following me, I want to convey a hearty "Thank You", especially to the #steemsilvergold group! You folks have been a very positive part of my steemit experience thus far.

In my time here on steemit, I've learned that it's quite hard to get traction on your posts, especially if you're new. Steemit is an amazing place, where tons of new content is posted about a wide array of topics by people from all across the world and from all walks of life. But there's so much content that it's easy for your voice to be drowned out when you're just starting. So to commemorate achieving 150 followers, I wanted to think of some way to give back to the community and extend someone a hand up, even if just a small one.

I thought about giving out some upvotes, but since the vast majority of my SP is delegated to @silvergoldbotty my 100% upvote is worth less than a cent. So not a whole lot to give there. I also thought about delegating some of my SP to a fellow minnow, but I'm saving up to delegate more to @silvergoldbotty, so that I can give back even more to the #steemsilvergold community that's given me so much during my time on steemit.

In terms of the steemit ecosystem, it would seem that what I have most available to give is SBD. I've been saving up to turn it into SP if the ratio ever goes favorable again, but in the meantime, I've decided to give 3 SBD away to a small fish. Here are the qualifications:

  1. DO have a reputation of 44 or less.
  2. DON'T be spammy or scammy. Just be a normal person creating original content on steemit.
  3. DO upvote this post. Any votes received from people who do not meet the above 2 requirements are appreciated, but you will not be entered to win. This one is for small fishes who create original content only.

You DO NOT need to resteem this post, though it is always appreciated. You DO NOT need to follow me. You really should only follow me if you're interested in the things I post. Lately, that's been tabletop games, silver, decluttering, and a bit of crypto. If that's not you, I'd encourage you to find someone else whose content you are interested in and follow and support them instead.

After 7 days, I'll enter all of the qualifying entries into a random number generator and award the winner 3 SBD. Good luck, and thanks for reading this far!

Sort:  

Cool, its hard to follow my feed just saw the post you did today. cheers! steem on!

I know what you mean about the feed. Posts have a very limited lifespan on here. They're gone quickly. Thanks for checking this out, and good luck!

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Upvoted and resteemed. I know I do not qualify for the giveaway because I have no content, just comments. Maybe in a near future, for I am an old collector and a new stacker. I am following you.

Welcome. What do you collect? I'd love to see and hear more about your collection.

I collected American Commemoratives, the Old and the Modern. Now I stack silver coins, rounds and junk silver. And you, what do you collect ?

I'm not too familiar with America Commemoratives. Currently I've been buying silver, but in the past it's been lots of things. Keychains, foreign coins, CDs, Conder Tokens, comic books, and collectible card games are the things I can think of off the top of my head.

Did you collect Magic the Gathering ? I have most of the sets, complete.

I did, but was more of a player than a collector really. I don't have any complete sets, but just whatever cards I opened in boosters and starter decks. I started playing when Unlimited was new, and stopped around Mirage. Did you collect/play any other CCGs?

Thanks for checking in. That carbonara recipe looks great. I've had it with bacon and pancetta before, but never straight pork belly.

Congratulation.... I aiming for 500 subscribers and giveaway 10 steem to one subscriber and 0.1 to 5 additional .... wish me luck.

Good luck! 500 is a big number, but I'm sure if you stick with it, you'll get there.

Thanks For The Giveaway.
Found it on "New."

Thanks for entering. Interesting photos in your posts. I'm surprised at how many mushroom related posts there are on steemit.

This is what steemit is about.... The little guys looking after the even littler ones

Ohh yeah congratulations on the milestone. Nice

Thanks, Man. You've certainly done the same for me.

Nice one Methus! That's a great giveaway for a new minnow!!!

Thanks. Trying to do what I can.

You seem to be a nice person. Followed!

Thanks. You should post something up. I'm sure you've got things to say.

I only hope a minnow like me be encouraged

Thanks for stopping in. Looks like you've got a good start on things.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94