Gold Dust At Spot and More Gold Panning With The Boys

We are back and the boys wanted to open up another bag of paydirt. Kaleb is healing well and was itching to find another picker. But first I wanted to show up a find that I picked out a few weeks ago. I learned about it from a paydirt review channel called Miller Prospecting. The seller was offering pay dirt with guaranteed 1 gram gold dust. It took Dylan at Miller Prospecting 3 days to find it all. Gold dust is hard to pan.

So I was relieved when I saw that he was (and still is) offering gold dust just at spot prices on his ebay page. The seller goes by the name: alaskannugget907

Next, we decided to get into the panning and see what we could pull out. We also posted this over at our Patron page and announced a patron winner of a 1 pound bag of pay dirt and a pan.

Enjoy the video!



JOIN US ON PATREON FOR MORE BEHIND THE SCENES HOMESTEAD CONTENT AND GIVEAWAYS!
become_a_patron_button.png
https://www.patreon.com/AnAmericanHomestead


homeSteem.pnggardenSteem.png

EVERYTHING IN THIS POST POWERED BY SOLAR !intro_panel_mini.png

Sort:  

I really want to try panning for gold sometime. I know I would like it. I love the great outdoors and being on or near water.
Outside is my favorite room.

That is really interesting @mericanhomestead and you cannot beat spot price. Sounds like a fun afternoon for the entire family. Thanks for sharing!

This is a fun activity for the boys and they are learning as well! You need a lot of patience to pan for gold....

Sounds like fun. Will keep all of you in my prayers. God Bless Brother.

very interesting enjoyed the video and it looks like you kids enjoyed this activity! Hope you and your family have a wonderful Shabbat!

We had fun doing this a few months back after watching one of your videos about it. My husband and I were giggling bcuz your boys sound like ours. Precious family. Glad to see Kaleb doing well!

I love seeing the boys so involved!

Glad to hear Kaleb is healing well! Thanks for the lead on some good value gold! Also wanted to ask...how long did it take you to pan that bag?

Congratulations @mericanhomestead! You have received a personal award!

Steemit Veterans
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50