My steem silver coin design idea for 2018

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago (edited)

So last night I’ve been trying to come up with some coin designs ideas for this years steem silver coin , I might have got abit carried away but I had created two designs, but is just the outer design that I had made different from the other. For the coin I decided to use @silvergoldbotty for the face of the coin, as the other side will stay the same as @phelimint said.
04FC6A13-22B5-4F49-B5D6-4BAD98344714.png
The theme I was going for on this coin was a sort of old royalty design, since we see the queens face on almost every old and new coins, I though it should now be stax’s turn to shine in royalty. But let me not keep you waiting and show you the designs

Ladies and gentlemen I present to you

QUEEN 👑 Silvergoldbotty I

The first generation of silvergoldbotty

361115F3-21FC-4668-907D-C56882DD4E5D.png

This designs imitates the normal design of English Coins with the writing around the coin and stax in the centre with her crown, I actually took inspiration from the old one pound coin, with Queen Elizabeth, I made sure I tried to keep the font the same. I didn’t want stacks face to be to the side , so I made her face straight so she can show off her beautiful robot face

The other design for the outer layer. I took inspiration from African patterns, and their bold shapes , I than used stax, and placed her in the centre.

EE702FFB-602C-497B-B531-20E5BEE38A97.png

I actually really like the second one.

I would like to thank @fat-elvis for giving me the idea to use the #steemsilvergold in the design and Eoxserverus for the original design of Staxs.

For those that missed my 2sbd giveaway be sure to check it out, it’s still up for grabs
Here is the Link :https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@meilo1995/1952-1977-queen-elizabeth-ii-silver-jubilee-crown-2sbd-contest-giveaway

Thanks for reading and make sure you have good day 😁

Sort:  

That's great Meilo! Your design is real good!

Thank you fat-elvis 😁hahahaha

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

dang that is a good job. awesome idea

Thanks buddy ahaha, thought it would be really good as a coin

Hell yea it would buddy

Those are pretty cool man, You did a great job on all the details on the crown, and interesting take for sure.

Thanks phelimint, thought Staxs could use a crown for the work she has done...hahaha

@meilo1995 I am not a Fan of Royalty so I would get rid of the Crown. STAX appeals to just the regular precious metals stacker. #NoQueenforme

Lol Awww but I really like the crown lmao 😂 Queen Staxs

@meilo1995 I personally think they are great designs and I really like the crown. The crown doesn't have to only represent royalty, we know that robot is not actually the queen 😂 But to me it just represents you kind of saying that she is the queen of your community, kind of like the ruler of what you guys do on here. That's my take on it and well done 🙂👌🏼

Hahahaha thanks @char-bizz my prettiness..lol the robot queen will be the ruler!...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57142.47
ETH 2437.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39