Thrift/Junk store pick up. Pirate treasure.

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

So I went to a few estate sales today looking for whatever I could find. Didn't really find much so I stopped a few thrift and resale stores. My first pickup was a 1924 Peace Dollar not in perfect shape but not bad.

0202181503_HDR.jpg

With it I also grabbed a 1964 Washington quarter also not perfect but not too bad. I am trying to grab few coins a week to add to my older coin collection.

0202181503a_HDR.jpg

Now this was a find and I am tempted to run right back down to the store and buy the whole box of these. That's right they had a whole box of 1800's Mexican 8 Reales in decent shape for $23 US each.

0202181504c_HDR.jpg

Aesthetically I really like the coin with the eagle/snake on one side and a radiant cap with rays on the reverse. 90% silver and weighs in at 27 grams.

0202181504_HDR.jpg

The one I did grab is a 1832 GO which I believe was minted in Guanajuato. I like this piece a lot. DO ya think I should go back for more or is that the typical price?

Sort:  

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

This post has received a 11.05 % upvote from @kittybot thanks to: @meepsy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61673.68
ETH 2904.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63