Just how rare is Silver?

I'm not sure if the site www.demonocracy.info has been discussed much here amongst the steemsilvergold group, but I think they do some fantastic work.

One of my favorites they've done is an illustration site on just how rare silver is and how much is gone, never to be seen again. It's insane to me that the Silver market is only valued around $16 Billion dollars. There are currently 8 Cryptocurrencies with a higher valuation, some of those will either not be around in a few years, or they will be worth a lot less than $16 Billion dollars, its just mind boggling. Attached below is a link:

http://demonocracy.info/infographics/world/silver/silver.html

demonocracy-silver-all_the_silver_ever_mined-world_total.jpg

They also have an updated video on the United States $20 Trillion in debt and they have a great way of putting the enormity of the money printing into perspective.

http://demonocracy.info/

There is a whole series of videos that they have produced that helps one wrap their minds around just how detached from reality things have become. They are definitely worth checking out if you have not already done so.

usd-us-debt_ceiling-2017-20_trillion_USD-v1.jpg

DQmTKoAdspomzZmnwW1X8zpDp3ykCveUz2ugxAY9LCxq4Tv.png

@matthewwarn

DQmSWrJHDu5vNo39LG38v3rrNY2KoKgDsjAYd7S7pWnME8i.gif

Sort:  

This site is awesome. It really helps to put into persective the enormity of the theft that has been perpetrated by our own government.

Thanks Damus...I'm glad I wrote about it...I thought most people had seen it by now and I almost didn't post about it. I should never assume...

I’ve seen lots of them, but i still enjoy seeing the visual representation.

The sky-scraper prison cell of fiat really speaks volumes!

I had not heard of that website before. I just watched the video on the homepage. They do an awesome job of creating visual representations of the various dollar amounts.

Hey Mike...they've got a lot of good info graphics on there...its nuts and I hope people wake up at some point

And now I checked out the infographic on how rare silver is. I was shocked to see the US Mint had the 2nd largest amount of silver reserves for minting Eagles.

Thanks for sharing, i had no idea about that site and loved their welcome mesage: "Hopefully you learn some things that school did not teach you"

They put in a lot of time on those, but for those not in "the game" it really drives the point home.

Great article. I agree silver is one of the most undervalued physical assets out there right now.

yeah, everything will always be change by the time, nice post :)

Big thank you for sharing this. Some of us have silver in our hair, we have been stacking so long. It gets almost spiritual. Appreciate your wonderful addition of logic and reason. Be safe, be well.

There is just something so satisfying about silver plaques and coins. (maybe that you can quite a lot more of them than their gold equivalent?). I keep hearing silver is severely undervaluated, maybe time to start stacking?

can't wait for an up to date demonacracy site or will they be banned from posting the new numbers...

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Wow, great insight! I own silver and have been dabbling a bit in crypto, but I did not even realize the true potential value of silver, as you lay out in your article. I know the price is going to explode at some point, but this makes the potential so much more than I even realized! Thank you so much for posting this! You really put it into perspective.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97