Don't get mad, get Silver...

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Cryptos are crashing, Bitcoin is raising the blood pressure of investors across the globe.

Admittedly, I should have taken some cash off the table when EOS spiked up the other night to $18...but I didn't.

I didn't sell either, but I'm a little mad. I feel a little guilty and a little greedy.

So I did the only thing I knew to do...I visited Pete for a little Silver therapy at one of my LCSs.

I went in there a little upset...I didn't let it show though because if Pete knew I have been in cryptos for the last few years he would hit an alarm button under the desk and a clown would come out from behind a door somewhere and sweep me right out of the store.

Its actually kinda funny because I feel kind of guilty lying to him about it. He asked me several times and I just said awe hell no, I don't mess with that shit. I really like Pete, but he's about as hard core of a sound money guy as you will meet and every time I go in there he's either complaining about Washington, taxes, the media or telling me Bitcoin is going to crash any minute and I just don't want to have that conversations with him, but I digress.

I must have gotten a little flustered because I went in there to pick up a bar or a few Eagles and I came out with these:

Ben 1.jpg

Ben 2.jpg

I have seen these before and they were both MS70, I paid a lot over spot for them, but I've always wanted them so I added them to my stack and I felt a lot better for it. Get ya some Silver therapy!

logo booty more decent hallowen.png

@matthewwarn

DQmSWrJHDu5vNo39LG38v3rrNY2KoKgDsjAYd7S7pWnME8i.gif

Sort:  

Very clear signs that you have contracted stackitus. Just stay calm, drink a beer if you have one, and enjoy your new glittering shiny — nice 70s!

Symptons will return soon enough, but for now, enjoy the calm...

This Stackitis don’t mess around!

It’s a ruthless disease! Prolonged exposure can lead to many wonderful things and financial independance!

IMG_9387.jpg

Ok I'll see if silver therapy works;)

These coins were a gift from my grandfather 30 years ago, the Spanish currency at that time was the peseta, at that time the largest coin was 100 pesetas, so a 2000 pesetas was quite unique, today would be about $12. and although it seems incredible or the result of a fantasy story ... yes.. we still have a "King" in our joke state

Yes silver therapy is a wonderful idea. I think I feel a cold coming on better get an order in on JM Bullion;)

Well done Matt, on days like yesterday a little silver therapy was exactly called for, I know I needed to go to the LCS after work yesterday!

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98