You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Silver of the Day #48

I like this one; the two-toned is really attractive. In Canada, we have a two dollar coin called a "toonie"; yep I know, we crazy Canucks. Our dollar coin is called a "loonie"...I can't make this up! Anyway, here's the toonie; reminds me of this, but opposite :) and obviously not silver :)

Sort:  

I know the loonies and their toonies. ;)

I thought I had some from a trip I took there, but it seems that I spent them all before I left. I always liked them. I think they're more interesting than the US's single-color coins. Although the dual-color ones are probably more expensive. Maybe not as they have to bond the metals together when they clad the coins, so who knows?

I certainly don't know haha, but I do know that they may look nicer than bills, but they're much heavier in the pocket😅

They're much heavier than bills. You have to be careful if you get too many. Otherwise, you might have to spend some of them on a belt. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71095.13
ETH 3686.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76