You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #STEEMSILVERGOLD

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago (edited)

I like that collection, it reminds me of all those qualities that crypto and FIAT don't have. Ownership 100%, what you hold in your hand is regulated by the laws of physics and geology, true storage of human energy (the ability to do work). FIAT does not follow those laws. And crypto is the largest hallucination ever, I have operated an engineering company for over 20 years including software bugs for customers that don't pay - when the bug kicks in they pay very quickly. Anyone who tells you crypto is "safe" has never ever dealt with databases and software..., I never know if my private key will work until I have tried, and I can only try exactly once, this deep crypto flaw needs attention.

Sort:  

good points. what do you mean by:" I can only try exactly once"?

Safe cold storage means that I have to know my own private key. While I can check my account balance with the public key, the accessibility can only be verified upon valuation of the private key. Private keys are like one-way PINs, once used they are devaluated due to use.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55