Metal On Metal: Silver Slayer

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago (edited)

This is my third installment of the metal on metal postings. What I'm doing is combining my two loves, music (particularly vinyl) and silver.

For episode 3 I've combined my picture disc of Slayer's classic album Hell Awaits with a 2011 Australian Kookaburra.

On a side note, gold and silver had some modest gains today. Here's hoping we're on to something!

IMG_2084.jpg

IMG_2085.jpg

IMG_2086.jpg

Sort:  

I have seen Slayer in concert quite a few times and I hold a little silver too! Do not have that wonderful picture-disc in my collection though.....kinda jelly, but I have some really rare Metallica discs and a few other great metal picture-discs.

Nice. Love me some Metallica too. Thanks for joining!

Good stuff man.

I was at a coin show 2 weeks ago locally, seeing all this AUS silver for the first time as I learn.

Why is it a big deal again? Is some of it higher in silver content or?

I asked that day and forget what I was told LOL

Thanks @barrydutton! I just think the Kookaburra's look nice :)

This post has received a 28.97 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @kp138

@boomerang distributes 100% of the SBD and up to 80% of the Curation Rewards to STEEM POWER Delegators. If you want to bid for votes or want to delegate SP please read the @boomerang whitepaper.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57174.31
ETH 3071.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40