2018 Steem Silver Rounds Have Landed And They Look Awesome!!!

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone! Today was the day that we have been anticipating for several months now in the Steemit community. That is right the 2018 Steem Silver Rounds have started to land.

IMG_4570.JPG

These look amazing and I am always surprised at how much detail that they can get on these coins. I know last year’s coins brought a hefty premium on the secondary market, so I decided to get a few extra. I was able to secure 12 of these beauties with relatively low COA’s of 204-210, 212, 213 and 637, 1415, and 1416 to match my set and the 2 sets I have given family as gifts.

IMG_4564.JPG

I think these coins are a great way for me to commemorate my journey here on steemit, as well as to build my personal wealth by investing in something that will hold its value over the long term. I have to give a big shout out to @welshstacker for the killer design and @sevinwilson for orchestrating the entire process. I know it will only be a few months and we will be going through the entire process again and I cannot wait!

Thanks for looking and reading!

Metals Mafia.jpg

Sort:  

WOW! Those look awesome. Silver is an investment that I have been slacking on.

Thanks @tedgoodwin! I have only been buying silver for the last few months and I have had a lot of fun with it. Thanks for stopping by!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Thanks for your continued support @ssg-community!

I'm wondering why you didn't show the other side...

The first picture is the backside with the different yearly design and the second picture you can see the front of the coin which has the same design year after year. Thanks for stopping by!

Well done @knowledge-seeker! You successfully guessed the match result.

Group Phase - Belgium vs Tunisia
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Do you like the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest?
Vote for @steemitboard as a witness and get one more award!

what fun!!! You received yours!!!! Congrats, my friend.

😛 can hardly wait to see mine in person!!!!

You will not be disappointed Big E!

Congrats, my friend! I was very new in steemit when you bought these rounds and I didn't have 1SBD at that time. But I don't worry, because I am already saving some SBD for the 2019 rounds! :=))

Thanks @ronaldoavelino! I had to start saving up several months in advance to make my purchase, but it was worth it. Its never to late to get some of the older rounds. I am sure some will be for sale in the coming weeks/months. I know I have been thinking about possibly selling a couple of mine at some point in the future. Thanks for stopping by!

I am regretting not getting in on the action. I was still pretty new, but these look nice!

Its never too late @sentless! I am sure there will be some that come up for sale on the secondary market. I was thinking about possibly parting with a couple in a couple weeks, but I am not sure yet. Thanks for the comment!

I wanted to get one of them and forget about it. Oh well, maybe next time or find some somewhere. LOL

I know Steembay is a place to possibly watch and I am sure that some will pop up. I may have a couple I will part with in a few weeks, but we will see. Its never too late to take the plunge. Haha! Thanks for stopping by!

Well done @knowledge-seeker! You successfully guessed the match result.

Group Phase - Germany vs Sweden
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Do you like the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest?
Vote for @steemitboard as a witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68622.46
ETH 3788.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66