Our new gold bullion, bought with Bitcoin! Yes, all in one easy transaction.

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

It’s all fun and games watching our cryptos shooting for the moon. But sooner or later, there’s bound to be a drop, and we’ll all go round with long faces for a bit. I don’t mean the recent correction, I’m talking about a substantial drop.

As I said in my recent post about dealing with stress, if you can’t face the prospect of losing all your cryptos overnight without breaking out in a cold sweat, you’re not suited to this game.

But even if you are suited to it, there’s nothing quite like having a physical asset in your hot little hand. Which is why we recently decided to take a tiny bit of cream off the top of our portfolio and put it into gold.

bitcoin-to-gold.jpg

So I was excited to discover that one of the NZ bullion exchanges accepts Bitcoin (and other cryptos). After perusing their gold coins, having a chat with one of the team, and making our decision, all we had to do was transfer the required amount of Bitcoin to them. No withdrawing to bank account needed! And because we chose something they had in stock, we received it the next day.

So if you’re a kiwi wanting gold or silver, or wanting to buy Bitcoin, MyGold are well worth a visit.

This time we bought a selection of 1/4 oz and 1/10 oz coins, and in the New Year, we’re keen to skim a bit more and get a shiny new one ounce coin. Here’s a pic of our pretty little coins:

bullion.jpg

If you want to have a closer look at one of their silver coins, the Silver Guardian, see this recent post from @madein-hisimage

Thanks for reading

Top image created by @sift666 from Bitcoin pic from Pixabay, and Kangaroo coin photo from Perth mint website.

Follow me for more health, nutrition, food, lifestyle and recipe posts.

Contact me in SteemitChat to ask about one on one nutritional coaching or EFT (Emotional Freedom Technique) sessions by Skype. (But don’t just say Hello. Tell me straight away why you’re messaging, without waiting for me to say Hello back.) Steem, other altcoins or Paypal accepted.

Sort:  

Is that physical coin? By the way very good. God bless you.

Yes, physical gold coins, that we can hold in our hands :-)

Nice .... I wish there was something like that here in South Africa. And good thinking to diversify !!!

Hopefully there will soon be gold exchanges all round the world taking Bitcoin

Hmmm. I saw the Australian Kangaroo and thought it was from Perth mint. I bought a few things from there in the past.

Yes,m the Perth Mint kangaroos really are lovely and we will get more.

I just went to check though I wasn't planning to get anything from there but I change my mind. Shopping time tonight :-)

Nothing wrong for having something in your hand for a rainy day. And they are pretty to look at to boot.

Might take them out on a rainy day just to admire them ;-)

Oh WOW, good for you !!! They look awesome, and delivery is SO FAST, we're used to waiting weeks and weeks down here. Thanks for the shout out as well. Stoked you have actual physical, substance to hold.

We were lucky they had what we wanted in stock and we didn't have to wait. I've signed up for the newsletter too, so look forward to special offers.

Good coins. Excellent collection replenishment

Very nice! I had a look- they dont have UK sovereigns? I wonder why?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22