Something sweet!!

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

Something sweet came in last Friday!! Thank you @dfinney!!

Apart from the sweet piece of silver that I won in the Monster Raffle 2.0, she added a sweet piece of chocolate bar and 2 postcards!

I picked up my mail in the afternoon, so the chocolate got somewhat melted. Popped it into the fridge and taste just as good after!! (I've got a couple of bites left to go...)

It feels nice and heavy on the palm. 2oz of pure sugary goodness!!
This is a piece of Monarch 3D poured sugar skulls of Day of the Dead (Dia de los Muertos). Each piece is unique with its own color variation. This piece has a greenish tone of color overall with a tinge of purple in the nostril and deep-set eye sockets. As macabre as it is, the detailing is superb and it is pretty!! My very first piece of skull silver!! @dfinney this is a GREAT addition!

I've had a chance to visit Seattle once, and it is beautiful and very green!! I loved the visit up to the Space Needle for the view, and was lucky it was a clear bright day. The postcard brought back some great memories!! Hope to visit again!

Sort:  

a2ed3e7c688dad7be7f57587718023b359299416efc50839c3952c077912ca59.gif
You just got splashed by @rewards-pool. For more information on delegating to the @rewards-pool click the following link.
https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@rewards-pool/introduction-to-rewards-pool
@rewards-pool where a small delegation can get you a big splash.

That was one of my top choices on the raffle, congrats on one epic piece.

Yes, it is a fantastic one. I was so lucky.

Great piece. I had my eye on that one, it's beautiful.

Yes, beautiful in its own macabre way.

A very beautiful and macabre bar. The 2oz weight is perfect.

hiya, that is such a lovely package to get, love the skull, very pretty, and chocolate as well, superb :) thank you for sharing i hope you win again in the future , have a fab day, respect

Thank you!

Glad the skull arrived safe and sound! ☺️

Thanks again!! Really nice piece, and thank you for your generosity!

Thanks again!! Really
Nice piece, and thank you for your
Generosity!

                 - khamen


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63326.84
ETH 2648.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82