7 oz. added to the stack today! LCS trip!

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

The closest I will ever get to feeling like a Viking or a Pirate is shopping at my LCS and returning home with the added weight of silver!

image

Today, I was feeling a little envious of everyone’s stacks on here, so I decided to make a quick trip to the bullion shop to add to my modest stack.

To add some insight, I have been stacking for about a month now. I got interested when I started seeing glimpses of poured silver on instagram, which prompted me to read about the why’s behind stacking silver. Fortunately, I have friend at work who stacks as a part of his portfolio of investments. He was able to give me some tips and ideas about where to start and how to slowly accumulate and dollar cost average my purchases.

My strategy is to add 5-10 oz. per month. Typically I pick up 5 Silver Maples and then an ounce of something that catches my eye. I want to keep stacking fun!

Here is a photo story of my silver hunting trip today!

Outside the LCS.
image

My haul!
image

My growing stack!
image

And last but not least, my first Beaver Bullion piece.
image

Thanks for taking a look!

I would love to hear about your strategy and how you add to your own stack. Please share in the comments.

Sort:  

very nice haul! the beaver bullion bar is really cool :)

thanks Owen!

nice additions to the stack! Beaver bullion is always cool stuff.

do you have some Beaver Bullion Elvis?

Nice score man, Love that beaver bullion bar, You must be somewhere in Ontario? I think citidel coins on the east coast carries his stuff, but otherwise mostly close to home in Ontario. John pours some really awesome stuff man, he's a good friend of ours.

Thanks Phil, I was quoted excited to get my first piece of Beaver Bullion.

And yes, I am in Ontario. I got yesterday's haul from Canadian PMX. Are you in Ontario too?

Canada PMX is great, I've been there a few times it's close to my wife's dad's place. Im up in Sudbury. Your lucky if your near the big city so many options. You'll have to come out to the Toronto Coin Expo in the spring. There's so much amazing stuff at the show.

Hopefully by spring I have a better understanding about the silver and coin industry to find value at the show. Although, it would be cool to meet up with some of you guys!

Here's a little bit of introductory content. My suggestion it to find what you like and focus your collection a bit. Be aware of premiums and decide on a ratio of generics for weight and collector or semi-numismatic stuff.
https://www.phelimint.com/blogs/learning-centre

Thank you

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

thanks Botty!

Congratulations @jsull! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This is a great look - thanks for sharing this jsull!

Thanks for checking. Yeah, I am pretty happy with it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61231.91
ETH 2966.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47