You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Silver of the Day #31

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

the man who raised me was not my biological father , but he all the things that you would expect that a loving father would do - he was a great provider, he taught me lots of things, he gave me encouragement, and taught me leadership abilities - I think about him all the time and though he was taken from us , I will always cherish the time I had with him. A father doesn't need to be blood related - he just needs to be enough of a man to show lov , care, and compassion to someone he really has no obligation to do so for.

Sort:  

I'm glad you had such a positive role model in your life. Yes, there are often people who father us who aren't actually related. Still, they take time, effort, money, energy, etc to help us become capable adults who can make good choices and treat others well.

A father doesn't need to be blood related - he just needs to be enough of a man to show love , care, and compassion

I think you said it very well!

Also, I'm sorry for your loss. It's difficult to lose someone you love, regardless of whether or not they are related to you by blood.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50