My Steem silver rounds have finally arrived !!

My coins arrived in the UK on the 28th of June. 8 days and a £19.29 in customs charges later they were finally delivered.

I missed out on the 2017 round and to make sure it didn't happen this year I stayed up until 2am UK time for the #steemsilverround website to start sales all those months ago.

There were a limited number of 2017 and 2018 rounds up for sale with matching COA at the bargain price of $70 (for both). Considering that I'd seen 2017 rounds on the secondary market for almost as much as that on their own, I made sure I put my order in on day one !

What made the price even more attractive was the fact that I was able to pay using SBD rewards which made the whole experience even more satisfying, and I got to pick my COA number.

0303

I really like how the number is engraved on the side of the coins.

The only problem I have is that I can't work out how to get the coins out of the capsules. I asked my girlfriend to try as she has unbitten nails and she couldn't work it out either.

I'm sure it's ridiculously simple, maybe I am, and that's the problem ;-)

Thanks for reading

Jim

Sort:  

giphy (51).gif
You just got splashed by @rewards-pool. For more information on delegating to the @rewards-pool click the following link.
https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@rewards-pool/introduction-to-rewards-pool
@rewards-pool where a small delegation can get you a big splash.

@jimbobbill Cool!! I keep missing out on these!!

Very nice. $70 is a bargain. I'm glad you like, those custom fees are a con.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Cool bro! I didn't realize anyone was minting steem rounds.

I'm not sure they're even meant to be removed....

My friend, why would you like to take the coins out of their capsule? The capsule is to protect the coin against a fall and mainly against the grease in human skin. Remember that silver reacts with almost anything and if exposed to the air it will tarnish.

😎👍👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74