One For The Little Guy - Jbcoin's Friday Night

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Who nominated you the "keeper of the right"?

The motherfuckin' Hall Monitor,

The maker of The Rules?

That's who I want to talk to,
The Nominater

HE doesn't exist. HE is a figment of your fucked up imagination.

The excuse you repeat to yourself to feel like you are better than everyone else in the room.

The One who you feel, empowers you to make decisions over others.

The One who justifies you riding my bumper at 80 mph with my kid in the car.

The One who says it's ok to talk bad about a coworker.

The One who you feel grants you permission to think for others and to pass judement.

The One who belittles those who are less fortunate, less talented, or with afflictions that they can't control.

You're the bully who will someday get the rude awakening of a split lower lip, and an instant numbing pain to the face.

The taste of a mouthful of your own blood and the sudden realization that there are consequences.

Happy Friday everyone!

Please upvote, Resteem, follow, and Speak up for what's right!

U5dr61qgo3LQQKgjUH2XXMso4x6Xd7a_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Amazing and thanks for sharing. Gives one something to think about. Thanks

Thank you @digestingreality! I appreciate you reading my post.

Very powerful and well written. Way to go @jbcoin

Thanks @armshippie, I appreciate that!

Excellent piece of writing, very dramatic. I'm going to remember to not ever got on the wrong side of you!
c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

No man, I'm not like that @c0ff33a lol. Just random thoughts and writing. I'm actually a pretty quiet guy. Thank you for reading.

You're my hero @kafkanarchy84

Walk towards the light and the shadows fall behind.

Very true.

And never run backwards through a cornfield...

Yes, and that too. Especially if you've been drinking.

and don't take any wooden nickels

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

ow a nice fire place you captured. awesome post bro.

Thanks, I liked my fire that night ♨️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68523.63
ETH 3260.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66