My Silver Joke Contest Entry - Come On Man, This is Funny @silverstackeruk

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago (edited)

@silverstackeruk is running a contest for the best Silver and Gold Jokes. My entry is below.

Let's face it, I don't know many silver or gold jokes! If you liked it, please click on the contest link and upvote JBCOIN! Thanks 😁

ooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

jbcoin (53)

Wait Wait...I got one! The joke my Grandpa used to get me with when we were sorting coin rolls together.

Dramatic Pause...

"Did you know that 64 Kennedy Halves are now worth thirty-two dollars?"

😂😂

That one right there, will still work today! Go on, put that joke in your pocket...take it with you to the coin shop...it's free.

oooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

I fell for that one every damned time...

If you liked it, please click on the contest link and upvote JBCOIN

Contest Link:

https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@silverstackeruk/5-steem-up-for-grabs-tell-me-a-silver-and-gold-joke-contest-337#@jbcoin/re-silverstackeruk-5-steem-up-for-grabs-tell-me-a-silver-and-gold-joke-contest-337-20180107t215415647z

Thanks for reading, hope it made you chuckle.
jb

U5dr61qgo3LQQKgjUH2XXMso4x6Xd7a_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

@jbcoin, you got an honorable mention/uv for the crappy selfie competition, you are immortalized on the blockchain.....middle finger photobomb included ;)

Haha @battleaxe. Thank You! I will check it out 😁

Hahah. Happy I got this joke! Grandpas have a way with this type of shit, don’t they?

My grandad says stuff like “Do you look like you’re going or are you going like you look?”

Can’t beat it.

Haha...same uncle was missing a finger...not from the War, nope it was from the popsicle stick factory..😉 true story. The finger was never found.....Duh Duh Duuummmmm!!!
Anyway, he would always target the new kid visiting and say, "I bet you can't pull my finger and make me fart! "
Of course the kid would try and then jump back in horror 🤤 while we all just rolled. I know, we were easily entertained hahaha!

Haha, thanks @kafkanarchy84! Yes they do.

When my uncle was leaving, he always used to say "Glad you got to see me" lol.

🤔................😀 Nice try man 👍 don't think I can think of a single silver joke

It's ok you can still upvote my joke lol...I just want to be a winner lol!

First thing I did was upvote ya sir! Good luck in the contest my man 👍

Thank you @pit-bullion! Sorry, I meant on the the actual contest page over at @silverstackeruk. The winner is decided by how many votes each comment/joke gets.

Nice, I'll head over and vote for you! I was hopefully going to be putting in an order on APMEX and saw some of the Franklin and Kennedy silver halves, but was questioning if I should get one or not. I have been going back and forth about what I want to order the last day or two.

Thanks for the vote! @knowledge-seeker!

The 1964 Kennedy halves are usually worth about $7 to $8 each lately.
Just a play on words between the year 1964 year, and a quantity of 64 half dollars, that my Grandpa used to get me with. Take care!

No worries... After the RESET of our U.S. Coinage, you can
Purchase your Silver and Gold with Pocket Change... lol...

COIN MAN by @pocketechange

You could!

Better than any Jo ke I could have come up with for sure

Thanks @tattoodjay! Haha, I think I'm just a sucker for corny jokes 😁

😂😂😂

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

This post has been included in the latest 'Memos' post to show love to our family. Be sure to come see what everyone is up to!

#thealliance

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54147.93
ETH 2274.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35