Jbcoin's Friday Night Poem "True Love"

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago (edited)

th-4.jpg

TRUE LOVE

Playing tag, the best part of the day,
After boring cursive Q's and quiet, and stay.

Tearing off across pavement, tripping on a string,
For thirty minutes to be a king.

New girl laughs at the boys trying hard,
With reckless abandon, falling across the yard.

She slows down for a moment, as her face catches the sun,
And a boy reaching out knows his first love has just begun.

He can only stare back, with an awkward grin,
He grasps for a language he knew before then.

Maybe it would be best to just pull her hair,
He needs her to know how much that he cares.

But before he can act, she moves forward with ease,
And tackles that fucking boy right down to his knees.

Hope you enjoyed it 😊

Please upvote, Resteem, follow, and always play tag with a helmet.

@enginewitty over at #thealliance started a "Tag, You're It Game"

@battleaxe tagged me... so I am now tagging @tattoodjay, You're "IT" buddy!

Download.png

Sort:  

This was a great reading made me smile especially at the end, wasn't really expecting that and nice touch with the tagging... Lol
Have a wonderful weekend. Cheers!

Thank you @saffisara, I really appreciate you reading it. Have a great day 😊

Oops I missed this must remember to tag someone in my next post

Thanks @tattoodjay, I missed it too.

Very good poem, I liked the ending the best - gave me a smile :-)

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Thanks @c0ff33a, I appreciate it.

Great ending. 😂 I was expecting it to be a love story, than BAM she tackles him. More like actual love. Great job!

Haha...Thanks @skye1

Very good , I liked that one

Thank you @jkenny. I appreciate it 😁

Good one. Is that a football reference for this weekend?

Haha..nope. That's just true love. No Super Bowl references here. Happy Valentine's Day ♥️🏈🏈

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49