You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Do 15.000 Gold Coins Look Like?

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

Naturhistorisk museum is nice, and that remains me that I have not been at the NM for a long time. Should definitively go there soon. The white part is just some plastic encapsulating the coins, as I have not removed it from the box. Should probably have done that for better pics and for a more genuine feeling of the coins, but I do not have any gloves yet to handle it. Fingerprints (with biological residues) destroy coins (perhaps not so much gold) over time.

Sort:  

Ah, that makes sense now that you say it! I was thinking that it was part of the coin, and maybe was some sort of colored metal :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61228.86
ETH 2663.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54