My Ship Is Loaded With…

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

TGIF Steemit friends:)

I have been creative lately and combined my interest for art and interior design with my passion for silver.

Today I received a big package. Let’s look what’s inside…

Sailing Boat:

DSC_0014.JPG

The Cranes and the Turtle:

DSC_0006_3.JPG

Japanese Treasure Ship:

DSC_0009.JPG

All 3 are sterling silver sculptures by the famous Japanese silversmith Takehiko Seki.

The sailing boat is my favourite, it almost like like it is sailing for real!

I took these pictures with my new camera, a NIKON D5300.

IMG_20180223_122628.jpg

Very pleased with it so far!

Photos taken by @janusface on February 23 2018 with a Nikon D5300 (no editing)

Thank you for your time and attention. Steem on!

Follow me: @janusface

Sort:  

The japanese ship is fucking awesome!

Yes, the design is beatiful and very detailed. The sail is my favorite part.

Oh wow, these all look great, @janusface. Especially the Japanese ship! And congrats with a new camera.

Thanks! Became a little tired of using my mobile camera all the time. That being said mobile cameras these days are fantastic. I have to learn how to use my new camera properly. Probably going to take picture of food etc. Not much wildlife where I live.

I have to learn how to use my new camera properly

It's a very steep learning curve to go from a mobile camera to a real DSLR camera. There are so many more options to select from, but I'm sure it is a lot of fun once you get the hang of it.

Awesome pieces of art. For some reason they remind of my recent trip to the Galapagos! lol Hope you are well buddy!

Could be the turtle or perhaps that the ship reminds you of Darwin's ship HMS Beagle.. I am fine. Freezing cold in Oslo:)

The HMS Beagle! Got to love that name! lol

Man, that ship is killer, is that a one of a kind or Dobyou have a link? Camera seems to be doing an awesome job as well.

Appreicate the link my friend.

WOW! Those are some beautiful pieces!! Didn't even know stuff like this existed - thanks for sharing!

These are epic, how much silver aprox goes into one on these ships, much nicer than a silver tea service 💚💛💚💛💚💛💚💛

Very cool i really like the water in the top photo, very good use of silver it would look amazing all toned aswell to add depth to the waves. its hard to tell how big they are do they have much weight? :)

Thanks! Good question. I do not have a precision scale, so unfortunately I cannot tell you yet.

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

these are impressive sculptures! I'll give you spot + 5%. lol

Those sculptures are amazing - such detail. And that's a damn fine camera you have!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87