You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Coin of the Day #2

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

uh Blondie..how old do you think we are anyway?
this is a really cool token, I like the holes in it. At first when I read the first line I thought it was going to something totally stupid, lame and retarded since it wasn't a coin but this is pretty darn cool.
and I like it's rarity rating!

Sort:  

Who is "we"?

Yeah, I really like the design. I think the trees and such would make a really nice coin or round design... heck, even a bar.

I'm glad you didn't think it was "totally stupid, lame and retarded." That wasn't what I was going for, so it would have been a letdown.

The rarity rating is just based on what collectors on Numista have said they have in their collections. I wouldn't take it as scientific fact, but it does give a good idea of where things are at.

who is we? uh..your audience I guess. I wonder what the average age of people on steemit is, I think Glen said it was mostly younger generations.

who is we? uh..your audience I guess.

Fair enough. I wasn't making an assumption of anyone's age by posting about this token. I just liked the token and thought others might as well.

I think there's a good mix of older and younger. I would say it's probably more the fringe people/non-conformists who have initially populated the Steemisphere. People who follow the mainstream probably aren't investing in crypto or posting on a crypto-based social media platform.

howdy sir noname, I think it was Glen, yeah it was, who said that most of the people on Steemit are very young, like in their 20s. the majority. which surprised me because I've run into mostly older people somehow.

Maybe it's just that all the old folks flock together. You could be right about that.

It wouldn't surprise me if there were a lot of 20-somethings on here though. Techie generation!

well sir, I or you need to ask Glen about that, to make sure but i think that's what he said and you know he's such a researcher and a numbers guy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69624.90
ETH 3615.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73