You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 1984

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

sir thedamus! haha! that's a wonderful idea sir and I will give that dare to Mrs. J who is control of the finances at this point in time. The problem is she knows I'm a collector of whatever I take a fancy to she there is probably zero chance that she would let me lose in a coin shop at this time! lol.
But I say "at this time" because things will change over time and I'm sure I'll be able to in the future. Thanks so much for your suggestion though, that would be so much fun! Perhaps I can request that for a Christmas gift.

Sort:  

A good retort to people who see it as “spending” money is this: you buy the coin, or bar, and you still have your money! But in a more secure form. So in fact, it is not “spending” but rather “saving and investing” for the future.

🤟😜

sir thedamus! I assume you are a sir..I have been mistaken once or twice on here but most women wouldn't have a skull and swords on their profile image which I think is very cool and distinctive bytheway.

And what does "thedamus" mean?
Ok, I love that approach and will pitch the idea that way, thank you!

Cheers janton! Back in the day my friends called me “Nostradamus” ‘cause i had an answer for everything. Over time it got shortened to ‘the Damus’ and became ‘@thedamus’ right here on Steemit.

howdy again sir thedamus! haha, I like that name, it sounds cool.
I went to your blog and you look like a professional stacker, where do you live anyway?

Vancouver, Canada 😎👍👍
🇨🇦🇨🇦🇨🇦

oh great. another Canadian. That's all we need. lol. just teasing sir, I love Canada and we are very thankful to have her as a neighbor.

And from what I see( from all the posts) of all the fabulous scenery in the summertime it would be my choice to go on vacation. But there sure are alot of Canadians on steemit.

Yep! We’re taking over!!! Lofl

I was born in L.A. man, so i am both “us” and “them” 😜

haha! A hybrid! well sir thedamus, I just found out that you are with the Alliance so I gotta follow you...now I'll be tortured by having to see all that beautiful silver all the time! lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.45
ETH 2345.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47