1984

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Hi Friends,

Well if you’re looking for an elaborate analogy about how corrupt and despicable the powers that be are, then look no further than any mainstream paper or news broadcast these days — sheesh! What a cacophony!!!

But if ya just want the truth. The real, tangible, pure, unaldulterated proof, that some things are noble, strong and intrinsically valuable, then welcome! Uncle @thedamus has what yer looking for.

Cue up Van Halen 1984 and let’s continue with the show!

CDA27FDE-D713-46DB-B941-68E866614D0B.jpeg

5AD47619-9052-4A12-95E0-86B7AEE2B2A3.jpeg

Ooooh yeah baby! ...Might as well jump — Jump!

And check out the fancy E tube these rounds have probably never been out of for very long.

FD356CB0-5BAD-489F-9E97-53DBD8CB3D28.jpeg

And now for some iPhone silver wizardry by @thedamus

678A292F-B887-4941-8204-A4B6B25817BB.jpeg

B1650423-BFB2-4DBA-9716-FED31625D299.jpeg

Mmmm Mmmm! Thaza fancy feast! I haven’t had these out in a while (i have showed them before...) but when i popped the top today i knew i had to share this shiny — especially since so many others shared theys Engelhard stashes. The tube had 23 in there, so thar be something to keep an eye out for...

EEC7CD88-DF5E-4856-A4CD-37BDEDB14299.jpeg

Y’Arrr Maties! Now thar be an eyefull! And if any of ye scallywags have any vintage Engelhard 1-5 ounce anythings and want to make a parlay, then just let me know.

F3C0CA15-ECFB-479B-AFC9-C114E6CE8EE7.jpeg

Cheers! from @thedamus
☠️☠️☠️☠️☠️☠️☠️☠️☠️

1C6310AD-53AD-41D0-A401-4B4404347DF6.jpeg

33A34C66-E564-4AA0-AF56-BC952D11D424.jpeg

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

You had me at Van Halen 1984-

Damn!!! Bring it! 🍆🍆🍆

Nothing like a tube of E to make yer 🍆 swell up!
🤣🤣🤣

@thedamus is the Plastice TUBE and Original Engelhard 25 Count Tube that you have these Sweet Silver Rounds in ??

Fuck yeah!

195AA94F-0CA8-400D-96C5-AD6D5A245664.jpeg

BE97117E-E660-45F9-B8A8-DC2E1EACF7CC.jpeg

I think the guy at my lcs put out the tube and was selling ‘em off as singles. Someone bought 2 of them and then i showed up... so if you come across some ‘84s, scoop ‘em up!
👊😎

Gonna’ edit in above pic to article 👍

haha! sir thedamus! I love the design of those coins, don't know anything about them but wow, gorgeous!

Hi @janton, do a google search and find the three nearest “coin shop” or “bullion dealer” near you. Then go and check ‘em out with $100 in your pocket.
Buy a few ounces of what you like and/or see if you can find any Engelhards — i dare you! 🤣
😎👍

sir thedamus! haha! that's a wonderful idea sir and I will give that dare to Mrs. J who is control of the finances at this point in time. The problem is she knows I'm a collector of whatever I take a fancy to she there is probably zero chance that she would let me lose in a coin shop at this time! lol.
But I say "at this time" because things will change over time and I'm sure I'll be able to in the future. Thanks so much for your suggestion though, that would be so much fun! Perhaps I can request that for a Christmas gift.

A good retort to people who see it as “spending” money is this: you buy the coin, or bar, and you still have your money! But in a more secure form. So in fact, it is not “spending” but rather “saving and investing” for the future.

🤟😜

sir thedamus! I assume you are a sir..I have been mistaken once or twice on here but most women wouldn't have a skull and swords on their profile image which I think is very cool and distinctive bytheway.

And what does "thedamus" mean?
Ok, I love that approach and will pitch the idea that way, thank you!

Cheers janton! Back in the day my friends called me “Nostradamus” ‘cause i had an answer for everything. Over time it got shortened to ‘the Damus’ and became ‘@thedamus’ right here on Steemit.

howdy again sir thedamus! haha, I like that name, it sounds cool.
I went to your blog and you look like a professional stacker, where do you live anyway?

Vancouver, Canada 😎👍👍
🇨🇦🇨🇦🇨🇦

Definitely one of my favorite designs in silver rounds. This one is based on design of the US California Commemorative coin of the gold rush! Great haul, @thedamus! CHEERS, my friend!

Thanks 888! This is primo esoterica and i’m glad you likey 🤩👍👍

This is THE CLASSIC round!

Yessir! And it looks like these ones have been together since birth! 🤩👍

Those are some really clean Prospectors. That guy seems to make it into everyone's stack. Thanks for sharing the shiny @thedamus.

Back atcha’ vg! Those big bars are dandy 😁😁
🍆🍆🍆

Awesome:))

Arrrrh! I only got me one 1985 Engelhard Prospector Round somewheres bout me land, Bilge Rats ferget t' charge me Metal detector. Gotta pirate me s'mer Engelhard silver!

There’s always room for a few more Engelhards!
Sally forth and get t’purloinin’ a few ☠️💀☠️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58431.17
ETH 2653.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44