My Contribution to the Steem Silver Gold Raffle

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)


This photo is a hint as to the prize.

I've been watching this come together from the side lines and I decided to jump in. This is something that I think many stacking Steemians will appreciate.

1986 Liberty Coin Set - PROOF

The Silver Dollar

Standard silver content of a US silver dollar: 0.77345 Troy Oz

I edited the post to reflect the correct metal content for both coins.

The Half Dollar

I edited the post to reflect the correct metal content for both coins.

The Huge Raffle

https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@ssg-community/members-june-fundraising-raffle-call-for-prizes-and-sponsors

I'm glad to be contributing this to the pile. It's growing and growing! I'm going through the list of contributions and I'm blown away by the generosity the people are showing for this cause.

I'm glad I can add a little something to the pile!

@ironshield

Benjamin Turner: God fearer. Rooted in Messiah. Husband of @lturner. Father of four wonderful children. The guy behind the camera. Steemit enthusiast.

Bless the Most High!

Sort:  

Very classy. We all love our liberty and these are some really nice proofs with a powerful message. I am sure they will go to a good home. Thanks for getting involved! :)

My pleasure! I did my homework and found the half dollar is not silver. I updated the post accordingly. @ironshield

hey there @ironshield this sounds like a great project and you are very generous but I don't understand how it works. I mean if members are donating silver to a winner of the raffle, how does that give funds to SSG so they can buy SP for voting? I must be missing something.

The community members donate the prize, then each month there is a raffle usually with 10 entries. Members purchase a spot in the raffle, that's how funds are gathered for SP. When my item is raffled, I'll send it to the winner. This is a way of donating actual silver to promote the SSG community and support the entire community. SSG has helped a lot promoting my posts - even ones that are not silver/gold related. It's a way to give back. @ironshield

@ironshield this makes total sense now, sorry I was so duh.
thanks for the explanation!

Hotdog @ironshield! Someone is gonna’ freak out!

Amazing addition to the raffle!! Really a great looking coin. Thanks for sharing!!

It's my pleasure! Glad I can contribute! @ironshield

This generousity is amazing. Very nice coin to add to the raffle. Good form.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94