Half day Friday

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

Half day off work. What to do and relax and do what I want to do. Walked through the door to find an envelope on the door mat. Nice start to the time off.

903A7FE7-ACD7-44A5-B94A-0A48855EAE00.jpeg

A nice looking coin

C34C22CE-BB97-436E-B43E-DEB259F8440E.jpeg

It’s Cheltenham gold cup day, the biggest race in horse racing calendar according to me that is. Had a couple of horses which I fancied which only came placed but got some money back so not too bad.

Was up 29 quid for the week which is not something I usually say. So I guess that paid for the new dragon coin.

D62E92E8-4330-461A-9087-D8B14BE46C68.jpeg

What’s the point in cooking when you can have a chippy dinner. I’m on a bit of a diet ready for the summer so only had a small sausage and chips.

B5B4E4EB-CCEF-4CAC-9EAB-40989A606D31.jpeg

Then to finish the day to watch my rugby team play crap but still win. So not a bad Friday.

Sort:  

Those chips look so good. Is the sausage battered? I used to live Australia & LOVED having a battered sausage & chips. In US we have our corn dogs but it just doesn’t compare.

Oh yeah, nice coin. 😉
🐉 🐲

Yeah battered sausage. Some people are weird and put gravy or curry over their chips. I just have tomato sauce and a piece of bread.

The coin is nice, the design of the dragon is quality.

I still haven’t picked one of those up, but need to. Cheers mate🍺

I don’t know why but I thought it be bigger but thinner. The design is quality though.

Looks a pretty good size in the pic.

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68279.01
ETH 3694.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65