You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My First Gold Bar

I looked into the concept of collecting gold when I was younger. Being broke as hell at the time (not that much has changed), I became interested in these little lower-weight bars such as this. I thought maybe they would someday be like, cool collector's gold or some shit.

I quickly kind of lost interest in the idea. If I were given one as a gift though, I'd be pretty happy, so that's cool! Carrying around gold coins definitely seems a little risky, along with theft I'd be worried about it just getting lost. Coins are sneaky that way :)

Sort:  

Yeah as a gift it’s not bad. I should just get a bracelet or solid gold 24k earrings. Coins are totally sneaky!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65844.70
ETH 3445.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68