My First Gold Bar

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Gold


-1.jpg

Be sure to click on the front image to view full screen!


This bar of gold is called the PAMP Suisse Fortuna Veriscan and weighs 1 Gram. Fortunately, for me this was a gift and it is the thought that counts.

The intention behind the gift is an interesting one, as it has been said in many cultures that to carry a piece of gold on your person is good luck and brings forth wealth. Personally, I have carried this piece of gold with me for a few years and good things have come my way. I found Steemit, right?

The goal is to actually carry a much larger piece and I will discuss another piece I have in the future. I do hesitate to carry a gold coin around, if only because there is theft everywhere and I would not want to have the coin stolen. If you have any thoughts or a personal philosophy on this, please share in the comment section.


-2.jpg

Be sure to click on the back image to view full screen!


To discuss the coin I am featuring further, the coin is encased in a tamper-evident card to ensure authenticity. PAMP scans each gold piece they create so there is no mistake of its origination. They actually have a database with all the information pertained in a scanning system. How cool is that? If SHTF, I doubt any of this matters but it's still a cool idea.

PAMP states the creation of this coin was inspired by:

The Roman Goddess Fortuna representing fortune, and personified luck in early Roman religion. The luck she could bring could be either good or bad, and there was no way of knowing.

The Fortuna bars created by PAMP are represented with a blindfold and hands outstretched to collect bounty from a cornucopia that sits atop her head.

If you are interested in purchasing Gold, JMBullionis a well known seller and you can purchase any coin with Bitcoin, personal check, bank account, bank card, or PayPal. I have no interest in this company, but while doing research I found this to be a fun fact. Peace.

Break.png

This post is dedicated to @underground and @gdwcoins for their kind nominations and entry into STAX.


@EagleSpiritCommentUpvoteResteem.png

DQmT3iUNAUuuXFCvFnb86F3tUtYtgKkFNwt2ZNCHytqty5e.png

Sort:  

I looked into the concept of collecting gold when I was younger. Being broke as hell at the time (not that much has changed), I became interested in these little lower-weight bars such as this. I thought maybe they would someday be like, cool collector's gold or some shit.

I quickly kind of lost interest in the idea. If I were given one as a gift though, I'd be pretty happy, so that's cool! Carrying around gold coins definitely seems a little risky, along with theft I'd be worried about it just getting lost. Coins are sneaky that way :)

Yeah as a gift it’s not bad. I should just get a bracelet or solid gold 24k earrings. Coins are totally sneaky!

Lucky you. I think I would carry it on my keychain. Sure you could lock it up in a safety deposit box or a safe, tuck it away inside a book on the shelf, but you never know, you may need it when you're away and chances a good you got your keys on you at all times. Besides it would remind you of whoever gifted you everytime you had to unlock your door or drive your jeep.

Keychain 🤣🤣 and dare someone to come hither. Lol
You’re hilarious.

OK... Uhhhh maybe pierce it to your navel. What's wrong with keychain. I got my keys in my pocket all the time. Nobody has ever tried to steal them. I never leave them laying out for anyone to ever have a chance to take them. I most certainly wouldn't leave them out if a gram of gold was on them...

Ahhaha I don’t do piercings wouldn’t you do that? 😛

Do ittttt get a gold bar keychain 🤣

Yeah I probably would. I'd be a little secret only my lover and my doctor would know about.

Hahahhaha nice!

If you want to carry a piece of gold, you may try a gold ring or gold earrings may be?? Gold is hugely popular in my part of the world and a large section of the population always have some gold on them.

That’s why you are all so blessed! I wish I had the gold you all have. It’s amazingjy gorgeous. Just a bangle bracelet or the earrings. So lovely!

Haha, it's a cultural and religious thing here. Gold is good luck, luck charm, savings for the rainy day, blessings from the gods... Many things

I know! I should have been born there and into a rich family! 😛 india calls to me for a visit 💕

Come over... It's crowded and hot :)

you make it sound not so appealing! LOL

Haha, no I don't want to scare you away, just make sure you do not visit in the middle of the summer or monsoon

ah okay, stay away from summer and monsoons, that totally makes sense! :)

Having gold and other precious metals is always a good thing. Throughout history, Gold and Silver have never failed people during economical crisis. It has always been proven to be a safe investment over time. So definitely keep on holding your gold :) !

Yes always good!!! 😁
That is for sure about Econ crisis and safe investment. No kidding! 😛
Thank you for your support 💗

I keep my gold in a bankvault jewelry excluded. The first coin (or in your case a bar) is often the most precious one.

Yes vault isn’t the safest and yes this one means a lot to me. :)

it's really amazing. i do reallt love it.

thanks so much! i appreciate your comment.

Taking the gold bar around is definitely risky. Whatever you believe the gold has done for your, you should be carrying it about. Put it in a safe at your home and everything will be alright.

This bar is tiny but I was referring to a coin. Thank you for your comment! :)

Excellent post!

Thank you so much!

Ooohlalala. They say when you wear any kind of gold jewelry on your body it keeps badluck away.^^

You’re so right! They do say that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65791.75
ETH 3465.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68