The Golden Monsters

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

These days this is the only kind of gold I own. Although I admit that I absolutely hold the real silver and gold in the highest regard in all things shiny but having the golden foils of steem monsters is not bad either :-)

Untitled.png

I feel hot and yet I feel cold
I feel alive yet dead and old
What have they done to me?
My own face I am afraid to see

This shadow is me and I am you
In the end its not a question of who
To rise above the tide of fate
Wanting to be unique and not just great

Is it true that monsters have found a home?
Where my monsterhood is free to roam
I feel it is too good to be true
Yet with it I go through

As we look at the lands of splinter
We found us a mound of tinder
Behind it do I see a pyre?
Is it my fate to burn in fire?

So, I have decided to let the monster out
I could not wait for the time was about
As I see my brothers roam free
Happy to find a monster under every tree

With monsters did I find solace
Without judgement I show my face
Not a flinch from them came
For they and I were the same

-hashcash
written as an ode to flesh golem monster

Sort:  

Congrats on the gold foils. Very jealous.

On another topic see you like fantasy football. I am recruiting players. Free to join and earn steem. Please check out: https://steemit.com/nfl/@mawit07/nfl-fantasy-league-signup

Nice! I finally picked up my first couple of packs. I hope to write a post about them this week to get feedback of what is next.

That's really good man! I would love to see the cards you open. Lately I haven't had bought may packs but have won a few in contests. It's always fun to open and share the latest additions to my set :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42