You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Important P.S.A. For Steemians by @thedamus

Whoa whoa whoa! What the fuck homie. All you have done on steemit is spread the love around. Dunno who these Social Justice Steemit Warriors are but keep your head up and keep calling it like you see it.

Karma will take care of the rest.

Sort:  

great article! Missed it the first time so I'm very glad you shared the link here. I always feel a little guilt at up-voting my own posts, but without a huge following or love from whales/dolphins/etc, I'd earn nothing. Us little guys can pour a ton of effort into a post and unless you do something to promote it - we see nothing. I understand that all social media is about consistency, but until this platform can replace my income, it will remain a side-hobby. I wish that weren't true, but that's the way it is. What this all means to me is that presently I post assuming almost no one of consequence will upvote me. That means that as in life, the only one who is ever going to truly help you is yourself... so I keep slowly stacking up Steem so that my own up-vote can mean something. I've tried loyalty to certain communities, but that is hit or miss. In the end, I've concluded it is best to invest in yourself, up-vote good content and expect nothing from anyone. You are only disappointed if your expectations are too high. Hopefully, the watchers begin to understand that unmet expectations result in reduced engagement.

Now, as for the matter at hand - When was it ever okay to punish the users of a service instead of the offending service itself? Are you truly trying to change behavior by punishing good Steemians? There must a better way. Ask yourself if you would take these actions with a small wallet. If the answer is no, then you are a cowardly bully. F this platform man - that would make you a $hitty human all around. I am no one here, but right is right and wrong is wrong. I respect people who try to fix what is wrong, but I cannot figure out how this is the right approach. Think a little further downstream!

Thanks nofiat! Stay gold man

Indeed I did.

It just saps my creative energy knowing this bullshit drama is hanging over every post I make or read. Life goes on but, fuck, people can be dicks!

Thanks brother

agreed... fuck'em and do you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87